Theinkwell poetry challenge | Week 4 -I lost it in the thorns

in The Ink Well4 years ago

I feel great enthusiasm and motivation to participate this time in the fourth week of the poetic proposal that makes us @theinkwell
If you want to participate you can follow this link

Siento gran entusiasmo y motivación al participar esta vez en la cuarta semana de la propuesta poética que nos hace @theinkwell
Si quieres participar puedes seguir este enlace

thorns2830142_1280.jpg

Imagen de Dimitris Vetsikas en Pixabay

I lost him among the thorns

I just grew up all of a sudden
the day I lost the capacity for wonder
my illusions slipped away
falling out of my skin.

They turned from bluish sparks
to oily disappointment
and a thorn got stuck in my soul.

That's when I lost my country,
I carried it with me always
tied to me like a lifeline
it was an era of colors, songs and smiles.

Suddenly it was dark by day
nothing made sense
I came to think it was me
about taking the blame.

But no, it wasn't me and it wasn't you.
We all went at once, slowly.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

image.png

Lo perdí entre espinas

Hace poco crecí de golpe
el día que perdí la capacidad de asombro
se me escurrieron las ilusiones
desprendiéndose por mi piel.

Se convirtieron de chispas azuladas
a oleosas decepciones
y una espina se clavó en mi alma.

Fue cuando perdí a mi país,
lo llevaba conmigo siempre
atado a mí como un salvavidas
era de colores, canciones y sonrisas.

De pronto oscureció de día
nada tenía sentido
llegue a pensar que era yo
por aquello de asumir culpas.

Pero no, no fui yo ni tú tampoco.
Fuimos todos a la vez, lentamente.

Bee Birthday Card 1.jpg

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Bee Birthday Card.jpg

Sort:  

Suscribo totalmente cada frase de su prosa poética, saludos @evagavilan

Agradecida por tus palabras @jakim7, es el sentir de muchos de nosotros.

Una relación directa a nuestra inmensa herida, @evagavilan, dicha de una manera que conmueve el alma.

Sé que duele @gracielaacevedo, lo estamos viviendo sin poder compartir un abrazo de consuelo.

Lovely, your words had be glued to the end. Cheers

Agradezco tu comentario @okikithegreat, que mis palabras hayan llegado hasta ti me llena de consuelo.

The allegorical character you give to the thorn in your poem, @evagavilan, is very relevant. Nailed to the heart of a country, of a people, which is the object and agent of its pain.

Así lo sentimos @josemalavem, los que estamos en esta rama tenemos que encontrar la forma de sanar la herida. Un abrazo!

I can relate to that sense of painful loss. At some point, like a hurting tooth, you have to get rid of distant patriotic affections, especially when so much mud, to put it nicely, covers the colors that made you love passionately the land of your ancestors.
It was a slow but constant process of detachment. It will be hard to rescue those feelings from that briar patch