Theinkwell poetry challenge Week 9 /Your face blurs

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Greetings, to all participants of week 9 of #TheInkWell , I am participating with option 1: Face. I hope you like it.

Saludos, a todos los participantes de la semana 9 de #TheInkWell , estoy participando con la opción 1: Rostro. espero que sea de su agrado.

Your face blurs

Envy to the paper cloud
that landed protective in your smile
an invisible entity
took away my pleasure
to look at your poetic lips.
Your words now emerge
from the gagged mouth.
Your face blurs
among my memories of yesterday.
All I have left is your look
I'm holding on to it.
I read it to hear you
I taste it to kiss you
I play it to touch you
I touch it to feel
that you're still here.

maninblackleatherjacketwearingamask4021822.jpg

Foto de Elijah O'Donnell en PexelsFoto de Elijah O'Donnell en Pexels

Tu rostro se desvanece

Envidio a la nube de papel
que se posó protectora en tu sonrisa
un ente invisible
me arrebató el placer
de mirar tus labios de poesía.
Tus palabras ahora surgen
de la boca amordazada.
Tu rostro se desvanece
entre mis recuerdos de ayer.
Solo me queda tu mirada
a ella me aferro.
La leo para escucharte
la saboreo para besarte
la interpreto para tocarte
la toco para sentir
que todavía estas aquí.

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroFygLhrDsLcr1hjiLaCdr3MgZE9bJ6YUQTURQtfJbP45ga33N9dgnzrqL1AaQCYE.jpeg
Y2iXpRRkNSnsYwyVt4ZYLZBwyBZEekBgAozqnDgmquP4E.png

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoMmDQJvqS3nNqxv33Ltx2U9Mu1uq2pd5A7ZNE8dF4N3vYqkokd2mWxmrfRQJ.jpeg