Thank You So Much.

in The Ink Well4 months ago

wooden-2562242_1280.jpg
Pixabay

As this year is about to be wrapped up in few hours from now, I will be an ingrate if I do not write an appreciation post to thank the owner and the entire crew of the @inkwell community for all they have done for me as an up-and-coming writer.

The Inkwell community has been a congenial environment, not only to me, but to other writers who wish to improve greatly on their writing ability. I have benefitted so much since I became part of this community, and even in many years to come, I will say that this is one of the best communities for writers and I will always recommend it for those who want to grow in the art of writing.

The rule that you must engage in other people's posts before you go ahead to make yours has helped me in many ways. Firstly, engaging in other people's content has really exposed me to good articles and even to people who write better than I do. I have acquired so many writing skills and techniques as a result of visiting other people's blog. I am most thankful for this.

Secondly, engaging in other people's posts has helped me to socialize and build good relationship with other hive users. Before now, I didn't care or bother so much about engaging in other people's articles before I make post in any community, but the insistence of @inkwell community on this rule has helped me to cultivate this habit and it has really helped me.

The constructive comments that @inkwell usually leaves in every of my posts and other writers' have also helped me a lot. I have learnt how to employ appropriate literary devices in my short stories through those useful comments of yours under my posts.

Your constant support and encouragement through your regular upvotes on my posts is also worthy of mention. I know there are times that some of my short stories I post here are flustered with errors, but you will still give me those upvotes to encourage me as an up-and-coming writer. I do not take any of these things for granted.

I know I have not been as devoted as I should be in building up this community because I get obsessed with academic activities sometimes, I will be slightly relieved of my academic burden very soon and I promise to give in my best.

For all the crew and everyone in this community who have voted or made comments on my posts in the year 2023, I want to take this moment and appreciate all of you.

I wish you all a new year filled with good and pleasant things. Thank you so much, I love you all.

hands-4153925_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, I really appreciate the inkwell Community for keeping us with patient and correcting our mistakes. They are the best community one can ever be in.
Happy new year

Irrefutably yes, they are. Happy new year to you too.

This is so sweet of you and even if many of us didn't write something like this, deep in our hearts, we appreciate this beautiful community that has helped me improve in so many ways.

Ink well is great and I wish the community growth, love, happiness and strength to keep doing their great work.

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @fonpet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

This is a sweet letter of appreciation for The Ink Well. Unfortunately, we do not support letters. The Ink Well is all about fiction and creative nonfiction. Please read our rules, which are pinned to our community page.

My sincere apologies, @theinkwell.