How to Fight With Glasses On | De Como Pelear Con los Lentes Puestos | The Ink Well Nonfiction Prompt

in The Ink Well12 days ago

CoverInk.jpg

GreenDivider.png

Click aquí para ir a la sección en español ☀️✅

☀️ How to Fight With Glasses On.

I clearly remember that day when I had to confront the bad boy at school. He was a little older than me, and his reputation for being a bit of a troublemaker preceded him. Everyone at school knew who he was and how he behaved, but I had never had a direct encounter with him, until that moment.

I was in my last year of primary school and, for various reasons, they had changed schools. So I was the new one and that was always an incentive for good and bad things at the same time. And this aggressive boy was the first negative situation I had to endure.

I was in the yard during recess when suddenly. He approached me.

"I don't like you and you should fight me", he told me with a defiant look in his eyes

I felt very nervous, but I decided to stay calm and face it bravely.

"Why do you think I should do that?" I asked him in a somewhat haughty and firm, but calm tone.

He hesitated at first, since he probably didn't expect that response from me. He looked away as if searching for something or someone. There were really few who paid attention to us, since we were just two kids talking at recess. Then he asked me with a certain haughty air while pointing at me:

"Do you want to fight me?", and although inside I was scared, I was not going to let myself be intimidated.

Instead of responding aggressively, I looked him straight in the eyes and asked him a new question: "Why would a boy who wears glasses", while, with my index finger, pushing the frame of my glasses higher on my nose, "Would I need to fight you?"

Again, there was a look of surprise on his part with glances scattered elsewhere. I kept looking directly at him, and although I felt like everything inside me was about to explode and force me to fly away, I summoned the courage to stand irm before him. It was the exact moment of fight or flight.

GreenDivider.png

He came much closer to me, as if to intimidate me with his size, a little taller than me. It was the most tense moment between us and I clearly felt how everything around me became silent. I could clearly perceive the intense beating of his heart that mixed in a rhythm of increasing beats next to mine.

I kept looking him straight in the eyes and just hoped that, at any moment, he would throw the first blow at me. That wouldn't happen on my part, and somehow I knew it wouldn't hit me in the face. It wa a brief moment, but it felt like an eternity.

His look denoted more doubts than security and I think that was latent when, ose to my face, he asked me gain:

"You think you're a brainiac, right?"

Without giving much time, I responded immediately:

"Is it because I study a lot, don't you think?"

His face changed at that moment with a slight grimace that perhaps was stifling a smile. He moved a little further back and it was as if the world around us suddenly started moving.

As my eyes followed him, the bad boy leaned back further, looking around at everyone who now couldn't stop staring at us. He almost turned around and gave me one last look while saying: "You and I will have unfinished business", pointing his finger at me. Then, he finished turning around and walked away slowly.

I feel like at that moment I breathed again and, since I didn't really have many friends, I just picked up my things and walked in the opposite direction. I think everone who was on the playground that time was disappointed not to be able to see a new fight.

By the end of the school year, I actually had a sort of friendship with the bad boy at school. Although we didn't treat each other as friendwith we always had the opportunity to talk about certain things, mostly related to classes at times and with girls at others. I think that in some way I gained his respect when, through my questions, I dismantled his intention to start a new schoowasfight, which did happen on slikeral occasions with other boys. Interestingly, none of the boys I knew stood up to this bully, he wore glasses.

NoysIpad.jpg

GreenDivider.png

Fight or Flight is the indication that the @theinkwell community gives us, for its new weekly call Creative Nonfiction Prompt #80, which tries to create stories with real-life experiences, giving it the magical touches of literary writing. And what better for this occasion than the episode I experienced when I was finishing my last year of primary education. I invite @getheenspring and @enraizar to be part of this initiative.

Source of the Images:

Photo by Max Fischer in Pexels.com

GreenDivider.png

VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL

GreenDivider.png

PortadaEsp.jpg

GreenDivider.png

Click to go to the English section ☀️✅

☀️ De Como Pelear Con los Lentes Puestos.

Recuerdo claramente aquel día en el que debí enfrentarme al chico malo de la escuela. Era un poco mayor que yo, y su reputación de ser un tanto problemático, le precedía. Todos en la escuela sabían quién era y cómo se comportaba, pero yo nunca había tenido un encuentro directo con él, hasta ese momento.

Cursaba el último año de la primaria y, por diversas razones, me habían cambiado de escuela. Así que era el nuevo y eso siempre fue un aliciente para cosas buenas y malas a la vez. Y este muchacho agresivo, fue la primera situación negativa que debía soportar.

Estaba en el patio durante el recreo cuando de repente. se acercó a mí.

—Tú me caes mal y debes caerte a golpes conmigo, —me dijo con una mirada desafiante en sus ojos.

Me sentí muy nervioso, pero decidí mantener la calma y enfrentarlo con valentía.

—¿Por que crees que debería hacer eso? —Le pregunté en un tono un tanto altivo y firme, pero sereno.

Él dudó en un principio, ya que seguramente no se esperaba esa respuesta de mi parte. Desvió su mirada como buscando algo o a alguien. Realmente eran pocos los que nos prestaban atención, ya que éramos solo dos chicos que conversaban en el recreo. Entonces me preguntó con cierto aire de altanero mientras me señalaba:

—¿Quieres pelear conmigo?, —y aunque por dentro estaba asustado, no iba a dejarme intimidar.

En lugar de responder con agresividad, lo miré directamente a los ojos y le devolví una nueva pregunta: —¿Por qué razón, un chico que usa lentes, —mientras, con mi dedo índice, me subía la montura de los lentes más arriba en mi nariz, —tendría necesidad de pelear contigo?

Nuevamente, hubo gesto de sorpresa de su parte con miradas dispersas hacia otro lado. Yo no dejaba de mirarlo directamente, y aunque sentía que todo dentro de mí estaba a punto de estallar y obligarme a salir volando, hice acopio de valor para mantenerme firme ante él. Era el momento exacto de la pelea o vuela.

GreenDivider.png

Se acercó mucho más a mí, como para intimidarme con su tamaño, un poco más alto que yo. Fue el momento más tenso entre nosotros y sentí claramente cómo todo a mi alrededor quedaba en silencio. Pude percibir con claridad el latir intenso de su corazón que se mezclaba en un compás de latidos en aumento junto al mío.

No dejé de mirarlo directo a los ojos y solo esperaba que, en cualquier momento, me lanzara el primer golpe. Eso no ocurriría de mi parte y, de algún modo, sabía que no me golpearía a la cara. Fue un momento breve, pero que se sintió como una eternidad.

Su mirada denotaba más dudas que seguridad y creo que eso quedó latente cuando, muy cerca de mi rostro, me preguntó de nuevo:

—¿Te crees un cerebrito, verdad?

Sin dar mucho tiempo, le respondí de inmediato:

—¿Será porque estudio mucho, no crees?

Su cara cambió en ese instante con una leve mueca que quizás estaba ahogando una sonrisa. Se separó un poco más hacia atrás y fue como si, de repente, el mundo a nuestro alrededor echara a andar.

Mientras mis ojos no dejaban de seguirlo, el chico malo se echó más atrás, miró alrededor, a todos los que ahora no dejaban de mirarnos. Se dio casi media vuelta y me dirigió una última mirada a la vez que me decía: —Tú y yo quedamos pendientes, —señalándome con su dedo. Luego, terminó de dar la vuelta y se marchó lentamente.

Siento que en ese momento volví a respirar y, como realmente no tenía muchos amigos, solo recogí mis cosas y caminé en sentido contrario. Creo que todos los que se encontraban en el patio de recreo en esa ocasión, quedaron decepcionados de poder ver una nueva pelea.

Al terminar el año escolar, realmente tenía una suerte de amistad con el chico malo de la escuela. Aunque no nos tratábamos como amigos propiamente, siempre tuvimos ocasión de conversar de ciertas cosas, más que todo, relacionadas con las clases algunas veces y con las chicas en otras. Pienso que de algún modo me gane su respeto cuando, a través de mis preguntas, desarme su intención de originar una nueva pelea escolar, lo que sí ocurrió en varias ocasiones con otros muchachos. Curiosamente, ninguno de los chicos que supe se enfrentó a este matón, usaba lentes.

NoysIpad.jpg

GreenDivider.png

Pelea o Vuela es la indicación que nos hace la comunidad @theinkwell, para su nueva convocatoria semanal Creative Nonfiction Prompt #80, la cual trata de crear relatos con experiencias de la vida real, dándole los toques mágicos de la escritura literaria. Y qué mejor para esta ocasión, que el episodio que vivi cuando terminaba mi último año de educación primaria. Invito a ser parte de esta iniciativa a @getheenspring y @enraizar.

Fuente de las Imagenes:

Foto de Max Fischer en Pexels.com

GreenDivider.png

IconWowApp.png

IconTwitter.png

IconFacebook.png

IconBeacon.png

Este post es de mi autoría y expreso en él, mis experiencias y aprendizajes cada día en este Blockchain. Todas las imágenes son editadas por mí y corresponden a capturas realizadas en mi PC y las fuentes están indicadas en cada caso. Si te gusta, puedes dejar un comentario u opinión y tu voto favorable.

This post is of my authorship and I express in it, my experiences and learnings every day in this Blockchain. All images are edited by me and correspond to captures made on my PC and the sources are indicated in each case. If you like it, you can leave a comment or opinion and your favorable vote.

GreenDivider.png

Criptomonedas Gratis / Get Free Crypto

IconFreeBitcoin.png
IconEthereum.png
IconSatsMultiple.png
IconFaucetPay.png
IconCryptowin.png
IconBetFury.png
BTC Free
ETH Free
CoinPayu
FaucetPay
Cointiply
FreeBTC

FooterFragozar.png


Edición de Imágenes con/Images Editing by Pixlr.com

Traducido con/Translate with DeepL Traductor

Ortografía y Gramática Ingles con/English Spelling and Grammar with Grammarly.com

Ortografía y Gramática Español con/Spanish Spelling and Grammar with LanguageTool.org

Sort:  

Your questions definitely disarmed that bully, you were the new kid and he had to mark his territory and show who he was, it seems like one of those stories they tell in the movies, because in the end you didn't become his friend, but someone to talk to. When I studied, I didn't see those fights in elementary school, but I did in high school, but one thing is for sure, the best fight is the one that uses reason instead of blows, you were the winner that day. Thanks for sharing your story.

After this episode and the times he approached me, he always made me nervous at first. But I liked to talk to him afterwards, in some way, that earned me a certain protection with the other bad-faced kids. Thanks for the visit.

That was the smartest way to emerge victorious from a fight. Disarming the muscles with intelligence without a doubt a great victory.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Good day.

Using your brain will always be the best. Thanks for the comment.

Interesting story of creative fiction. We felt at the end of reading that it would have been very beneficial to the story if the transition process between the declared enmity and the consolidation of a change that turned them into friends had been revealed, even if only superficially.

Congratulations @fragozar01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 4500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Very good your reaction to confront the boy who wanted to fight. You knew what to say back. Boys are usually exposed to fighting in schools and high schools. Good story.
Regards @fragozart01

Those bad boys always come to terms in the long run. Glad you made it through

Hi @fragozar01, thank you very much for the invitation. I didn't want to comment on anything until I had nothing done.
I'm going with the story, apart from the fact that it's sad that we are children and we meet "bullies", I think the only possible resolution is to stand up to them. Besides, the story is very well told. Best regards