You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Fiction Prompt #8 - All the way to tomorrow

in The Ink Well3 years ago

You know, you really hit on something there. I love having a resolution to every story, but I also love being left with questions my imagination has to paint the answers too, and fantasy tends to be a cornucopia of that type of fodder.

Of course, what's real and what's not largely depends on perspective, and it's easier to accept illusion and go with it over the cold starkness of reality. You touched on one of my favorite aspects of storytelling, the application of all the layers of linguistics within the reality and fantasy of each and every human's story.

That said, I am so pleased you enjoyed the tale, thank you for such an awesome prompt, well, and just being awesome too:)