The Ink Writing Challenge | Season 2 Week 3/ The glass/ El cristal/ by @gilliatt

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201109_083154.jpg

Outside the window, my house, my room, my life, she is there, I see her go by, I love her madly, I dream of her every day, she does not know.

Every day I see her spend with her boyfriend, well with the guy who is by her side for now.

Separador8.png

So far only once I come across her, I dared to wave at her but the only thing I remember is her indifference, I remember that she didn't even look at me, she laughed I don't know for what reason and she turned to where the guy was. that one "who is always by his side and continued on his way away from the house.

One morning, at the window, I told myself that I would call her when I passed by, that I would dare to introduce myself and tell her all the desire I feel for her, everything that I have kept silent all this time, that I would talk to her about how I feel, but when I see her approaching the house, I felt my whole throat closing up and I couldn't utter a word, I hid.

Separador8.png

Another afternoon I was distracted and just like that, she approached my window and tried to look inside, there she was, the woman who for now I don't know how long I haven't been able to get out of my dreams, my thoughts, yes, she was there , standing, just a few inches from me, only separated by a glass that could break and that at last he could see me, and see her, and tell her and talk to her and ......

But I did not dare, I just limited myself to put my hand where she had hers and contemplated her eyes, those huge brown eyes that saw me, without seeing me, and I felt her hand that touched me through the glass, without touching her, I felt very good.

Separador8.png

That night I woke up at the window, I saw the sunrise, and I just waited and waited, but that day it did not come, it did not go through the usual sidewalk. I waited for her and she did not come.

That afternoon I could see some children playing in the street, I saw many people passing by, hundreds, thousands, except her.

Separador8.png

But that's how the night passed and I said to myself, today I'll see her, it's Monday, and she must go down the street with "that guy", it doesn't matter, I know he'll take care of her until she can be mine.

But it didn't happen today either, this time it bothered me a lot not to see her and I spent the night again, looking forward to dawn, hoping that this day if I could see her, maybe she was sick, maybe she went to visit her family and that is why I have not seen her, or surely she got tired of this "guy" who never leaves her and is just hanging out, like me, waiting for dawn to come, or maybe just to pass near my window, Let's see if I dare and talk to him, I don't know.

Separador8.png

I don't even know how many days I have been waiting for her, I already lost myself in my thoughts, this August has been the longest of all years, of all eternity, but it is over, tomorrow will be Monday and at last I will be able to see her, at I will finally know if I gathered the courage to speak to him, to declare my love, I just look at the window and wait for the dawn, it will come.

This morning I was at the window as always, and I could see that she was approaching, I planted myself in front of her and I decided, as I approached I said "hello" she stopped, opened her large eyes and was left, stunned, as if surprised, scared, as if something had taken her out of concentration, but then she came out of her reverie and kept walking, she passed so close to me that I closed my eyes and felt her body pierce me, and just like that, she walked away.

Separador8.png

That day, I was trying to understand what had happened, without succeeding, and after much thinking I stopped in front of the window and said to myself: today I was very close, I know that tomorrow when I see him, nothing will prevent me from talking to him, that tell him how much I love him. Tomorrow, yes, tomorrow will be mine.

Separador8.png

Afuera de la ventana, de mi casa, de mi cuarto, de mi vida, esta ella, la veo pasar, le amo con locura, le sueño a diario, ella no lo sabe.
Todos los días la veo pasar con su novio, bueno con el tipo que por ahora esta a su lado.

Separador8.png

Hasta ahora solo una vez me cruce con ella, me atreví a saludarla con la mano pero lo único que recuerdo es su indiferencia, recuerdo que ni siquiera me miro, soltó una carcajada no se por que razón y se volteo a donde estaba el "tipo ese" que siempre esta a su lado y siguío su camino alejándose de la casa.
Una mañana, en la ventana me dije que la llamaría al pasar, que me atrevería a presentarme y le diría todo el deseo que siento por ella, todo lo que he callado todo este tiempo, que le hablaría sobre lo que siento, pero al verla acercarse a la casa, sentí que toda mi garganta se cerraba y no pude pronunciar palabra alguna, me escondí.

Separador8.png

Otra tarde estaba distraído y así, sin mas se acerco a mi ventana y trato de mirar hacia adentro, ahí estaba ella, la mujer que desde hace ya ni se cuanto tiempo no logro sacar de mis sueños, de mis pensamientos, si, estaba ahí, de pie, apenas a unos centímetros de mi, solo separados por un cristal que podría romper y que al fin pudiera verme, y verla, y decirle y hablarle y......
Pero no me atreví, solo me limite a poner mi mano donde ella tenia la suya y contemple sus ojos, esos enormes ojos color café que me veían, sin verme, y sentí su mano que me tocaba a través del cristal, sin tocarla, me sentí muy bien.

Separador8.png

Esa noche amanecí en la ventana, ví el amanecer, y solo espere y espere, pero ese día no vino, no pasó por la acera acostumbrada. La espere y no llegó.
Esa tarde pude ver algunos niños jugando en la calle, ví mucha gente pasar, cientos, miles, menos ella.

Separador8.png

Pero así transcurrió la noche y me dije, hoy si la veré, es Lunes, y debe pasar por la calle con "el tipo ese", no importa, se que el la cuidara hasta que pueda ser mía.
Pero no pasó hoy tampoco, esta vez me molestó mucho no verla y me pasé nuevamente la noche, esperando con ansias, al amanecer, con la esperanza de que este día si pudiera verla, tal vez estuvo enferma, tal vez se fue a visitar a su familia y por eso no la he visto, o seguramente se canso de este "tipo" que nunca la deja y solo esta pasando el rato, como yo, esperando que amanezca para venir, o tal vez solo para pasar cerca de mi ventana, a ver si me atrevo y le hablo, no lo se.

Separador8.png

Ya no se ni cuantos días he estado esperándola, ya me perdí en mis pensamientos, este agosto ha sido el mas largo de todos los años, de toda la eternidad, pero ya terminó, ya mañana sera lunes y al fin la podre ver, al fin sabré si reuní el valor de hablarle, de declararle mi amor, solo miro a la ventana y espero el amanecer, ya vendrá.
Esta mañana estaba como siempre en la ventana, y pude ver que se acercaba, me planté delante de ella y me decidí, al acercarme le dije "hola" ella se detuvo, abrío sus grandes ojos y se quedo, pasmada, como sorprendida, asustada, como si algo la hubiera sacado de concentración, pero luego salio de su ensimismamiento y siguío caminando, paso tan cerca de mi que cerré los ojos y sentí que me atravesaba con su cuerpo, y así, sin mas, se alejo.

Separador8.png

Ese día, me quede tratando de comprender lo que había pasado, sin lograrlo, y después de mucho pensar me detuve frente a la ventana y me dije: hoy estuve muy cerca, se que mañana cuando le vea, nada ímpedíra que le hable, que le diga cuanto le amo. Mañana, si, mañana será mía.

Separador8.png

https://hive.blog/hive-170798/@theinkwell/the-ink-writing-challenge-or-season-2-week-3

Sort:  

Guao, excelente me encantan tus historias.

Congratulations @gilliatt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Quien será esa vale, jajajjajaja, dejala quieta, que algún día ella te busca., saludos cuñis. Buen contexto.

Hola @mariajruizb, sabes que ella nunca me vera, pero gracias por el apoyo!!!

Sanchi.gif

grateful to the project @cervantes and @sancho.panza I am glad you liked it, they inspire us to be better every day!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thanks to @ecency for the constant support of our work and for taking me into account in your project, success !!!