You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bone's Wish

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Not to mention hearing the unpleasant name they gave me. It wasn’t even my real name — but I couldn’t remember what my name was.

This gave me a laugh, right as it yanked me into your story, taking me on a journey that ended in tears. Astonishing read, your descriptions are sublime! I am just so grateful to you for giving Artemio this peace before he is confined for breaking the laws of the dead, beautiful. It reminds me of the movie 7 pounds, which is an all-time favorite of mine. I won't say why in case you haven't seen it- but you wrote a similar yet completely different tale here. One that makes you questions the parts of ourselves that live in others, and vice versa. Following, because I am starving for more of your writing now! Thank you for this wonderful read @idlemind

Sort:  

@grindan Thank you so much for looking forward. I might say your comment gives me a little pressure 😅. I haven't seen the movie 7 pounds; looks like I'll have a movie to watch tonight.

Haha! Oh no! No pressure, just encoragement... and excitement :)

Fair warning: Unless you have a heart of stone, 7 pounds will make you feel some stuff!

@grindan I'll check this one out. Thank you for recommending this to me.