Secrets of the smouts family

in The Ink Well2 months ago (edited)

What is that?It is a book it looks very old.suprisingly the book opened by itself revealing a great secret which will change their life forever.

Emilie, Abigael and Sophia are sister who lost there parents in a ghastly accident two days after they were born. Today 6 years after their parents passed away.The only guardian (grandmother) who they live with also died.

Their friend Chris came to cheer them up.The three sister kept crying because they had no one to rely on.Chris suggested them to play a game called “hide and seek”.They all agreed.The three sisters ran upstairs to hide.

  After everyone hid well the game began.Chris started seeking them.He found the two sisters but Sophia who was the youngest was no where to be found.

 The two sisters became scared thinking something happened to their little sis.

 Sophia's pov

    I was hidding upstair behind grandma's book shelf when I fell only to stand up finding myself in another room or should I say another world.

 There were lots of beautiful flowers here everything was sparkling moving forward I found a statue of grandma.i was shocked to find it here then I remembered I was just in grandma's room before I met myself here.“WHAT IS THIS PLACE” I kept repeating this question in my head.

     Sophia I heard someone call my name behind me.shocked to see no one around I became scared I did not know what to do,I don't even know how to get out of here.i was only eight. How I wish my sister were here with me.

 Gathering my courage I stood up and walked towards  a well getting closer to the well I realized I was thirsty.i idipped my hands into the well to get water and I heard a voice saying “you can't drink the water in me I am a wishing well”frightened I removed my hands quickly.

Who was that? I asked.it me the wishing well. Then I realized it was the well that had been talking to me since I got here.say a wish and I will grant you that wish.immediately I quickly said I wish to go back home.BOOM I met myself in grandma's room.

 I ran to sisters in tears I saw them crying I had missed them greatly 

    General pov

 Seeing our sister we were so Happy we asked her where she had been since we have been looking all over the house but we did not find her.she narrated how she met herself in a strange place and how she was finally able to come back through the help of a talking well.

   Could this be a good thing or a bad thing for the sisters.They thought they slept in each other's arm that day.They woke up feeling hungry while thinking of what they could eat they remembered the wishing well their sister talked about yesterday they all ran to their grandmother's room and examined the bookshelf not seeing anything of a big deal as they were about to give up a book fell from the top of the shelf it looked really old after some dusting and coughing the front cover of the book appeared only for them to see the picture of their family on it.


Photo by Min An: https://www.pexels.com/photo/pile-of-assorted-novel-books-694740/

Opening the book the first thing they saw was the secret of the smouts family.


Photo by Arturo A from Pexels: https://www.pexels.com/photo/yellowed-pages-of-an-old-book-rolled-into-a-roll-15937298/

After reading the book they found out their family had been the heir to a magic land. could it be the magic land their sister was talking about.

Could this be a turning point for them.could this be a new ray of hope after they are left in this dark world . Is this the point where they have to chin up .

They decided to give it a go chanting the incantation in the book they found themselves in the enchanted land.

The book left their hand floating in the air and transformed into their grandmother. Their grandmother told them the secrets of how they were born.How they were special from birth.The truth about their parents death

Their mother died out of exhaustion after giving birth to them .

They were radiating with magic their mother was just a mortal she couldn't handle the magic so she gave birth to them at the cost of her life.They had always been laughed at since they were young for not having parents.

Their dad died 3 days after the shock he couldn't accept the fact that is wife was dead.

 They were shocked,sad, overwhelmed with different emotions while listening to the diffrent stories they never knew about. after their grandmother told them the stories she blessed them, told them to always care for each other,she waved to them and disappeared 

They were left alone in the magic land after been told the land belongs to them they can  get anything they want through the wishing well.since then,they they have been living in the enchanted forest and the real world happily.

They sponsored themselves to school through the money they got through the wishing well

Now they are successful .Emilia been an international doctor,Abigael been a lawyer,and Sophia ended up using her talent becoming an actress and they lived happily ever after.

             THE END.
Sort:  

Wow, great storytelling 👏

I wish I had a wishing well too, I have a lot of wishes to make😅

Hello @hameedoo,
There is something wrong with the formatting of the story. It is difficult to follow as presented here. Please re-read and check to see what the problem is. We hope in the future you are able to present the stories in a more readable form.

Thank you for sharing with us.