You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lucid Dreaming: Two Truths and A Lie

Nice read! I didn't know this was a prompt haha so I assumed everything was real.

I also dream a lot and become lucid quite often as well. It's also the same with what you're describing, words and numbers are so jumbled that I always feel so stupid about it but still I didn't realize I was dreaming hahah. There was this one time I had to solve a VERY simple Math problem (addition) and I can't do it and I was like WTFFFF is wrong with me but I didn't become lucid. When I woke up I was like "thank goodness I'm not that dumb".

I also have sleep paralysis pretty often, like maybe 2-3 times a month? I first had it when I was 15 or something and it was so scary. Now it happens so often that I am not afraid of it anymore and in fact I enjoy it by going out of my body and explore the other dimension through astral projection. I am still a tiny bit skeptical whether it's just my mind or an actual different dimensions that I'm exploring but there were a few proofs that made me believe more that what I'm experiencing is real.

If you get sleep paralysis again, remember to not be scared. What you feel is so important since you can literally hallucinate scary stuff if you're scared. Don't panic as well and remember it's just your mind pulling tricks on you. If ever you get out of your body, you can still go back and wake up and you have full control over it. Asking for help works too (prayer or whatever) if you're into that but remember those things you see can't hurt you.

Good luck and hope you can lucid dream again (if you're still into it lol). :D

Sort:  

Oh my! It's a different feeling when I meet somebody with the same experiences with me!

When I woke up I was like "thank goodness I'm not that dumb"

That made me laugh!

I haven't experienced astral projection tho. Kinda scares me, but yes won't panic if I experience that or sleep paralysis again. Have you written something about your out-of-body experiences? Wanna know more about it.

Yeah I wrote some about it but only maybe 3x haha. I even had a dream journal but got too lazy now to do it. 🤣

Here was when I had my first conscious out of body:
https://peakd.com/astralprojection/@hiddenblade/i-just-did-an-astral-projection

After this I continued to have them and ever since I read and learned things, I am not afraid of scary shit I see and encounter in my dreams (or in other dimensions) anymore. I’m now even exploring space and saw a black planet with no trees (just plain land) and with a lot of lights that looked like a very advanced civilization.