Man Enough

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

magiccube1976725_1920_1597257054903.jpg
Image Source

For plenitude of nights
has sleep evaded me
Awake by twilight,
putting pieces together
As I try to make sense of the puzzle

My nightstand, littered
With open pages,
As I seek knowledge
Of ancient philosophers and sages;
Yet the solution remains elusive

I have scaled terrific heights
And I have swum murky depths
But no matter how hard I try,
I cannot seem to be man enough
To get over you.

Sort:  

Sublime, we spend our lives trying to understand, when we should try to feel. greetings

Hi @saulos! Thank you so much for your feedback

Congratulations @hillarypowers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP