You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I lost an opportunity but I learned a few things

in The Ink Well10 months ago

Is this nonfiction or only fiction? Anyway, I hope you've already moved on with that, and don't worry; I understand how to make it regretful and disappoint your parents. Like yours, I'm also afraid to step out of my comfort zone, but it doesn't mean that our different path is already classified as a comfort zone. My parents forced me to work in Aus after graduation, but I felt like no. Opportunities from the outside don't mean that you can fully adjust!

Sort:  

Is this nonfiction or only fiction?

It's nonfiction.

Anyway, I hope you've already moved on with that, and don't worry;

Yes I already did. Things are great at home.

My parents forced me to work in Aus after graduation, but I felt like no.

I'm really sorry about this. Are you still working there?

Opportunities from the outside don't mean that you can fully adjust!

Judging from your experience I have a good feeling I made the right decision.

Thank you for reading.

Hello, I'm not yet working since I'm still a college student and good thing I was offered to study despite failing to get accepted in only one of the universities I tried. Anyway, the financial supporter of my studies is planning to send me to Aus so I can study farming. But right now, I feel it was not the right path. I am more into digital marketing and feel like it would grow me in person.

Your parents are your financial supporters, yeah?

No, my uncle. My parents can't afford to study me in the private university where I am. That's why I don't have plan to waste that opportunity

Okay! So you will study the farming or you will try to explain to him that you want to study digital marketing? Or you will try to do both simultaneously?

What are your plans?