theinkwell fiction challenge | Week 12 - The forest in my head.

in The Ink Well4 years ago

pinos, gallo, vidrios 009.jpg
Photo of my property.

It is not good for a nervous person to approach a forest alone and this time I had to return unaccompanied for the return home. All fears are on the surface, but I have to go back.

I started my way entering a small street of huge trees that already scare me because of their size and the wind moves them and they make a creepy sound. But I encouraged myself and said to myself: the road is short.

The brain was telling me the truth, it is missing a lot, it is very long and endless. You will not be able to pass. During the journey I was stepping on the twigs that were crossed on the road and that sounded like a roar.

Everything in the forest is only easier on the ear, but I kept giving myself encouragement. Suddenly I saw a light in front of me on the road, I thought it was someone who came with a flashlight and would ask him to please join me.

But it was not like that, the light was only a firefly, it came very fast to where I was and my worries returned to my head. I kept walking praying everything I knew, when suddenly an angry animal came out, a wolf I thought. And now what do I do ? I have no weapons.

I looked for a branch, just to protect myself a bit because I knew that would not stop him. I gave myself courage and kept walking, suddenly the animal came at me and I had to fight against it with the only object I had achieved. He took me by the arm and thought I would tear him apart with his fangs.

mono blanco y negro.jpg
Photo of my property.

But I was able to push it away and it just brushed my skin. Then a huge shadow appeared, this time if I can not handle this, I thought. The shadow was getting closer and closer so I gave up, that's how far I got !! When the shadow thing came out it was a man, he had heard my screams, he told me, but I didn't feel myself screaming.

pinos, gallo, vidrios 013.jpg
Photo of my property.

I listened to you and came to help you end the way. Ha ha in the end I think it was more my imagination than what really happened. I told the man about the animal and he told me that in these places there are no wolves, there are only domestic dogs and that perhaps he and I were scared, so he tried to defend himself.

Well, it was only my fear that created this whole horror story, now I laugh at how weak the mind is and how easy it is to transport oneself to dangerous scenarios as the case may be.

3estrellas divisor.png

Versión en Español:

Para una persona nerviosa no es bueno acercarse a un bosque a solas y esta vez me tocó regresar sin compañía para el regreso a la casa. Todos los temores se encuentran a flor de piel, pero tengo que regresar.
Comencé mi camino entrando en una pequeña calle de árboles enormes que ya su tamaño me causan miedo y el viento los mueve y hacen un sonido espeluznante. Pero me daba ánimos a mi misma y me decía: es corto el camino.
El cerebro me decía la verdad, falta mucho, es muy largo e interminable. No podrás pasar. Durante el trayecto yo iba pisando las ramitas que estaban atravesadas en el camino y eso se escuchaba como un estruendo.
Todo en el bosque solo es más sensible al oído, pero seguía dándome aliento a mi misma. De repente vi una luz delante de mi en el camino, pensé que era alguien que venía con una linterna y le pediría el favor de acompañarme.
Pero no fue así, la luz no era más que una luciérnaga, llegó muy rápido hacia donde yo estaba y mis preocupaciones volvieron a mi cabeza. Seguía caminando rezando todo lo que sabía, cuando de repente me salió un animal furioso, un lobo pensé. Y ahora qué hago ? No tengo armas.
Busqué una rama, solo para protegerme un poco pues sabía que eso no lo detendría. Me di valor y seguí caminando, de repente el animal se abalanzó sobre mi y tuve que luchar contra él con el único objeto que había conseguido. Me tomó por el brazo y pensé que me lo destrozaría con sus colmillos.
Pero pude alejarlo y solo rozó mi piel. Luego apareció una sombra enorme, esta vez si que no podré con esto, pensé. La sombra se acercaba cada vez más así que me di por vencida, hasta aquí llegué !! Cuando salió la cosa de la sombra era un hombre, había escuchado mis gritos, me dijo, pero yo no me sentí gritar.
Te escuché y vine para ayudarte a terminal el camino. Ja ja al final creo que fue más mi imaginación que lo que en realidad pasó. Le conté al hombre sobre el animal y me comentó que por estos lugares no hay lobos, solo hay perros domésticos y que quizás él al igual que yo estábamos asustados, así que trató de defenderse.
Vaya, pues solo fue mi miedo el que creó toda esta historia de terror, ahora me río de lo débil que es la mente y de lo fácil que es transportarse a escenarios de peligro según sea el caso.

Sort:  

You captured the fear really well, @isabelpena. It's so true that we can see and experience things in the dark that are far more frightening than they should be! I think if I was in the forest and a large figure came toward me, I would faint!

Me too friend @jayna Thank God it's a story, I don't know what I would do if it were true. Thank you for your beautiful appreciation.