You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The broken yolk

in The Ink Well4 months ago

Your story is like a rollercoaster ride of emotions. In the beginning, I pictured the children on the street who beg with plates and rags, and I teared up at not just your heart-wrenching experiences but the thought that this could be happening to one of those almajiri on the street. That man is heartless, I thought he would fulfill his promise only to realize that what he saw was an honest boy he could use for many years.

Thank goodness the universe gave you a chance to leave and you were repaid for all the years of being faithful to a wicked person. At last, the yoke of poverty had been broken, even though it took many years.

Well done @ckole on this story, the description was just perfect.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @iskawrites. Surely, this could be happening to some beggars or poor family. I've seen issues related to it around me where innocent and honest kids are being used for personal gain. I appreciate your honest feedback. One love.