You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keep Out Room

in The Ink Welllast month

I have to say, I'm impressed by Old Joe's bravery - or perhaps his foolishness? - in ignoring that ominous warning and diving right in. But I suppose that's what made him such an entertaining character. He just could not resist a good mystery.

I have to admit, I was on the edge of my seat there for a moment, wondering if he was going to unleash some ancient evil upon the world. But I should have known he'd come to his senses in the end. He may have been a bit of a bumbling curator, but he had a good heart, and he was not one to let the forces of darkness take over on his watch.

Sort:  

At least he didn't loose his common sense.
I don't even what to imagine what would have happened if the evil souls say daylight 😊.
Thank you for reading

It was an interesting read. Thank you for sharing 😍