You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossroads of trust: my freshman year first ordeal

in The Ink Well4 months ago

Congratulations, Joshua. You've survived your first year in the university hostel, and as a result of that you have great stories to tell like this one. First off, I'm impressed by your bravery in moving into the hostel despite your brother's horror stories. Secondly, I'm glad to hear that Kingsley turned out to be a great roommate.

Now, let's talk about Emmanuel. I'm not sure if he's a hero or a villain, but I'm glad he returned the money. However, I must say, Joshua, you're a bit too trusting, you believe that everyone is a good person until proven otherwise. Lastly, I'm glad you've learned to be more cautious, always on guard and ready to protect your belongings.

Sort:  

Thanks for visiting my post