You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #73 - Plus Weekly Challenge and Prize Announcement

in The Ink Well2 years ago

@lordtimoty you really deserve this win. I can’t say that I’ve ever read anything better. Congratulations 🙃❤️🤗
Congratulations to all those mentioned, too and to all those who tirelessly make this community such a wonderful place to read and write fiction 🙃❤️🤗

Sort:  

Howdy to my stylish friend; and while I appreciate the congratulations, it wasn't my week. Looks like it was jadamsk18 who picked up the win this week with their delightful prose. Must be something about the formatting this week and being last in the 'noted' list. But good to see you ;)
(and @hazmat looks to have also made the same mistake - thanks to you also)

So sorry, I misread the post. I haven’t read the winning story (will do now) but yours was winning material anyway ❤️🤗💕