You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Convert Your Poems into Short stories

in The Ink Well4 years ago

I love this SO much, @amirtheawesom1. Beautifully done. I think it's so great to inspire poets to try their hand at fiction. It may not be the right fit, but if you have never tried it you won't know, right? I try my hand at poetry from time to time, for example, and it's a fascinating exercise in breaking out of my regular m.o. I learn something and enjoy the process every time.

I hope people will try your recommendations.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Anything to help the community. I think it is really worth a shot for poets here. I have watched my uncle turn his poetry book into a story, and it was even serialized, so it is possible. I really hope this benefits people.

Sorry for the late reply. I have going through some difficult circumstances.

That's really neat about your uncle's serial story.

No worries about the late reply. I'm sorry to hear of your difficult circumstances, and I hope things improve!