You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Terror At Night|| The Inkwell Writing Prompt

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I enjoyed this story, @dwixer. You did a nice job with the suspense! This story would benefit from an edit, however, which could help you to make sure each sentence says what you really mean.

I'm sure I've recommended this before to you, but will do so again. Have you read our post titled Help for the Grammatically Challenged? It describes how to use Google Docs to draft your content, as it will point out errors, and then you can easily and quickly fix them by clicking the suggested fix.

For example, in this passage, do you really mean "foible" and "bickering"?

It was still fresh dripping from a foible ceiling board, his eyes widened bickering in his eyes socket, the sight of it made his knee weak as he dabbled his steps.

I was also wondering about this sentence, as I'm not sure what "the sun frozen in the locker" means.

This time, he could see, the wall smeared with blood, there was no running, he could only wonder if he will ever see the sun frozen in the locker.

I hope that recommended resource helps you. Keep writing!