You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bella, at eleven!

in The Ink Welllast year

This is so charming, @gracielaacevedo. And underneath that charm is some intriguing symbolism. Bella is cleansed by her tears, and by the rain. She comes to accept her new status, faces her sadness, lets it go, and finds laughter.

I love how you infuse your stories with details that give the reader a sensory experience.

She stopped at the light color and the texture of the cardboard, tried to assign significance to the modern and casual style of the letters, paid attention to the coin that fixed, like a royal seal, a very delicate bouquet of tiny flowers.

I could almost feel it in my hands! Beautiful story!

Sort:  

I wanted bella to cry, it is not easy to lose the hopes that have been cherished. After accepting, the world goes on.... Thank you for your reading, I love how you read!