You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inkwell prompt #31 - 1| "Where is Mrs. Cruz?"

in The Ink Well3 years ago

What an interesting crime story. I'm excited to see you trying some new themes, @mrnightmare.net!

I was alarmed to read this:

"Mr. Cruz is kind that this was what he only did to you. He learned about your relationship with his brother but he still loves you and decided not to kill you both which is allowed in the law."

Is this true, in your country, that a man who finds his wife is cheating can kill his wife and her lover? Wow!

Anyway, nice work. And thanks for joining the contest!

Sort:  

What an interesting crime story. I'm excited to see you trying some new themes, @mrnightmare.net!

I was alarmed to read this:

"Mr. Cruz is kind that this was what he only did to you. He learned about your relationship with his brother but he still loves you and decided not to kill you both which is allowed in the law."

Is this true, in your country, that a man who finds his wife is cheating can kill his wife and her lover? Wow!

Anyway, nice work. And thanks for joining the contest!

Oh, and by the way, be sure to incorporate one of the prompt sentences into the story, as that is one of the contest requirements. (I looked, but I don't think it's there.) I'm assuming you chose the first one, "No one knew where she was going." It's okay if you change the sentence just a bit.

Yes, it's true as long as a husband or wife caught the act. It is allowed and that husband or wife will not be sent to jail.

And also, I think I changed it when the wife said.

"I never knew where I was going and all of sudden he tied me taped my mouth." Is this not acceptable?

Wow, what a crazy law!

That’s okay about the sentence. Most people are using it as is without modifying it. But we will accept it as you have it.

It just means, cheating on a married one is not allowed. lol