You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Elevator

in The Ink Well3 years ago

This story was riveting, @rakushasu. The whole story flows really well, from beginning to end, with the suspense building — first in a subtle way and then more and more pronounced, creating an excellent story arc. Well done!

Note: I'd love to recommend this story for The Ink Well weekly highlights magazine. But to be included we require authors to be contributing to the community by reading and commenting on other writers' stories. (Hint!)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words! I'd be honored to appear in the weekly highlights. I've read and commented on a few stories yesterday, and plan on doing so at least whenever I post a new story. Would I need to notify or comment below my stories about the ones I commented on in a way?

Great to hear! No, it's not necessary to document your comments, @rakushasu. Each week we do a survey of the week's stories and engagement prior to putting together the highlights.

Ah thank you very much for clearing that up!