Torn through rejection

in The Ink Well23 days ago
"I the Alpha of Embermoon pack rejects you Daisy Rain as my mate" I felt a painful snap, my legs couldn't carry me anymore, I dropped to the floor with my hand over my chest.

Once I thought the moon's goodness was going to grant me my wolf and my mate, the day I turned 18 was also the day I met my mate.

pexels-sabinefey-21293939.jpg
source

He had dark curly hair with sky blue eyes that shone so brightly. It was a tradition in werewolves to meet their mate but as an Omega I had always anticipated to meet my mate.

He could get me out of my previous situation as an Omega, omegas are caregivers but in my own scenario I was treated like an outsider with no sympathy.

I'm Daisy Rain, the girl with the unique purple eye color and long black hair. My mother died giving birth to me while my father lost his life during a rogue attack which gained me the name as a witch.

My father after losing his mate refused to take a chosen mate but took care of me till I was 13 years before his untimely death.

"Accept my rejection to ease off the pain" Alpha Alexander yelled.

What does he care about? Being rejected by my mate who thinks I'm weak and can't take an Omega as his mate was the last drop of it at Embermoon pack.

The excruciating pain was capable of killing me but I didn't and couldn't accept his rejection. I rose to my feet and ran out of the pack house heading to the cemetery where my both parents were laid.

"Hey wait" Alpha Alexander called but I didn't care to look back, I ran as fast as my legs could carry me. Ezra my wolf was sober over Alexander rejecting us and remained quiet.

Tears dripped down my cheek "I'm Sorry dad but I have to leave I can't endure any longer" I kept silent waiting for a reply but it never came. My heart felt like it was being squeezed so badly and the tears dripped down like a river.

The painful thing of losing a loved one, I wouldn't be able to hear the sweet melodies of their voice and beautiful face.

This was my route and the place I was born, I have nothing left as an only daughter. I had dreamed of a life and a happily ever after with my mate but it wasn't coming anymore. I still felt those tingling pain within. I sat on the ground in silence and watched as the breeze blew across my olive skin and my silky hair.

'I Miss you dad but Embermoon isn't for me anymore " I said my last words to my father before I turned around and left the Ember Moon pack for good.

I ran as fast as I could through the thick bushes and shrubs with different shades of green. Uncertain of where I was going, I had no clothes, food nor water. It was a suicide mission I kept going till I got to a place where the sign post was boldly written keep off

My legs arched a lot due to too much running and was on the verge of collapsing. The sign which was tilted to a tree trunk got me curious.

Someone must be out there, I could see some houses but then I didn't worry about my safety anymore. I was already a walking dead.

With nothing to lose I headed further down into the distant building, but I didn't get much far before I collapsed to the ground and darkness peered through my eyes. The last I heard was footsteps approaching.

"Who is she?" A voice asked.

"Is she alive?" another voice asked. Before it became totally dark.

The bright light that came from the window was strong enough to blind me. I placed my palm over my eyes and blinked continuously to adjust to its intensity.

"Where am I?" I asked no one, I took my time talking in the cozy room. It has luxury furniture with a white painted wall. I gasped, the thought of being kidnapped crossed my mind. Slowly the memories came back giving me some migraines.

The door flung open revealing a tall figure with the most captivating blue eyes standing at the door.

"Who are you?" I was confused if I was back to the Ember Moon pack. He was the replica of Alpha Alexander.

"I'm James Walter, the Alpha of the Gold Spoon pack. What were you doing at my pack borders?" He asked with a deep voice.

Does it mean Alpha Alexander has a twin?

I ignored his question "Are you a twin?"

Sort:  

The imagery of Daisy running through the woods, tears streaming down her cheeks, encapsulates her emotional turmoil vividly.

Yea, tnx for the feedback.

You have a good storyline here, but you’ve failed to carry through—this piece feels like an excerpt from a broader story or book, which is not the hallmark of a short story.

To find out more about short fiction and what we, as The Ink Well team are looking for, study the resources pinned to the community’s page.

Thank you for your correction, will look through it.