You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Wish Gone Wrong | The Ink Well Weekly Fiction Prompt #2

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @kemmyb how lovely a story of stepping into someone's else's shoes to find out their lives isn't better. As humans, we think the grass is greener on the other side. Since a person is on the outside, that's all they see is what's presented.

I learned that lesson long ago when my mom told us as kids, "if you think your life is miserable, just take time and look around you."

I liked how getting to become Lydia, Jemima helped with her problem. I'm happy to find out that the prowler didn't harm Lydia. I feel she now has more confidence in the future and no more nightmares. They probably became closer friends.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful story.

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.