SoMe... some... some

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

SoMe.png

Trying to get back on that SoMe mount, riding it over those large, hilly plains of cats, and Trump, and vlogger's voices.

Large dark clouds of weary misanthropy drift towards me from the west while I try to dominate the insane creature beneath me – only a binary saddle between us. Many times I have fallen from that saddle, but this time I am continually being thrown off, by the meme-sprouting beast.

She is large! A mane of indignation, and horns of petty anger grown in rooms of blue light and Coca Cola, cake and sadness. The whole limited horizon of human existence is collected, sorted, and presented in distilled streams flowing from her mouth of exhausted moans. But only through her glistening breast and strong legs will I be able to remain in contact with humanity.

Without her I would be left in the dark woods of solipsist nature, old prints, sun scorched skin and cold, cold sea water.

Sort:  

Dang! Performance anxiety, writer's block, creator's conniptions. Had to look up solipsist, and am the better for it. I love this!

SoMe block :) Thanks!

I had to look it up too - soliloquoy, solo, I knew it had to do with the self, but didn't remember the most important part: solipsism holds that knowledge of anything outside one's own mind is unsure; the external world and other minds cannot be known and might not exist outside the mind.
The meme beast is epic - what a memorable image! And to be so dependent on this font of memes is a sad statement we can all identify with (unless you're my husband, who avoids social media with amazing ease).
Well done!

Good to see you, I was thinking about you the other day and wondering how you are. Do you visit discord at all? It would be good to have a conversation when you are free - @shanibeer#7523.

SoMe ... a beast indeed.

I haven't been to Discord for a long while. It stresses me out. But I'll see if you are there one of these days.

I have an idea for 2021 that I would like to discuss with you. Perhaps we could just use discord as a means of providing each other with another channel to communicate - email/skype/zoom :)

I understand - more of the beast.

Phillip Watson Philby to the rescue.

Yes, Phill is actually going really good - it's just me communicationg it. Thanks for all the SVG's, I'll fix things tomorrow.

Ride safely to new adventures!

!BEER

I didn't get at first that SoMe was social media :)


Hey @katharsisdrill, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.