Torundel the Shitposter! part VI

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

VI

Torundel said the name. ‘Uranumsia!’

Etiquette dictated that it was indecent to use a woman's name. Grandmother, daughter, bakery girl, that was how you addressed females. Even his wife he solely called wife – as was proper. But the stanzas this girl could write were astonishing, beautiful, and on top of that she had taught him about the third hole. So he had begun to fell an improper friendliness for her, and he had asked her her name which she had given him in a shy whisper.

He went over the shitpost letter one last time. Only one word was his own. The rest was the work of Uranumsia. And what work! Better than Sang Utor, maybe equal to Sang Hortuscany. A cough interrupted his thoughts.

The man from the netherworld guild was nervous. He wanted to get out of this fine house and into the dirty streets where he belonged.

‘So… I'm to deliver it in person under protection of the anon rules of the guild? I never heard of such rules.’

‘Yes, no message, just the letter. The anon rules exist, but they are old. I can show them to you if you like.’

‘I believe you, sir – and to whom shall I deliver it?’

Torundel said the name.

Torundel the shitposter streg.png

Read next episode

Torundel the Shitposter! A serial fiction that follow these rules:

211 words - Starting with the word Torundel - First and last sentence are identical.

As I am not a native English speaker please inform me if something is misspelled, wrong or just horrendous English, and I will see if I can fix it.

Earlier episodes:
Part I
Part II
Part III
Part IV
Part V

Sort:  

I wouldn't get far calling my other half 'wife'. It would be 'your dinner is in the cat'.

Wouldn't be working here either with all these crazy, Scandinavian Valkyries.

I can't imagine how this has happened, but I am entranced by Torundel the Shitposter.

He does seem to attract more comments than I am used to so maybe something is right. Could be that 211 word short prose is the perfect number for social media posts?

Could be!

I guess the anon rules are different from the annal rules, right?

They are indeed, and the first mentioned is more important even though you should think that the latter was essential for shitposting.

God!

I just chanced upon your post today... And reading through Torundel is Heaven!!

Damn, you're good.

I'm hooked!