You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Happy Birthday: The Inkwell Prompt #16/ Your Birthday.

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Oh dear! I could feel the character's emotions - expecting a celebration and getting none. I know how I would feel if my family forgot my birthday. Hahaha. I'm glad the family chose to surprise the boy.

I loved your character's relationship with his pet dog. Nicely done. 🙂

Sort:  

That feeling of having your birthday forgotten, it's not a happy one at all. But thankfully, it all ended in love and laughter.
Thank you for reading @kemmyb, i'm glad you like the story.

Thank you for consistently commenting on the work of your fellow authors. Your comments are not only encouraging, but are also insightful.

The pleasure is all mine, when all writers are inspired to keep writing, it creates an easy flow if creativity.
Moreover, i like reading.