Sort:  

Oh no! Wow, you certainly gave a setting. And this was an adventure, a terrible, tragic adventure. One of course does hope for a happy ending, but that's not life, is it?

Great writing.

Thank you for sharing this very intense story with us. We very much appreciate your active engagement in the community.

Congratulations @kingobonnaya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I do hope they come out of this and in a way, i find myself comparing this to life. Going through life, two different people. There's always the cautious one and the reckless one. I just hope they are okay

You’re really creative. I could imagine everything as I was reading. I hope Maria and Debby both come out of this alive.

Wow, what a tragic end
I wished she had listened to her friend
Great story

I really liked your story because it was very well described the landscape where you were traveling, with the rain and the road.
The consequences of not taking precautions can lead to this terrible end.
Greetings

Such tragedy!

I like the dialogue and the description of their journey. It’s well written. Keep writing!