You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighters

Thank you very much! I liked setting it up like she would stop being afraid of birds but then in the end, hadn't overcome it at all. I came to a similar acceptance of just a single spider, it's amazing the human capacity to hold two seemingly opposed perspectives and reconcile them just fine. The exception that proves the rule and all :l

Awww damn it, I shouldve spotted that, I'm so bad for really basic mistakes, like if two completely unrelated words start the same I can easily type the wrong one without noticing. My auto pilot just gets carried away sometimes. Thank you for mentioning it, English is my first language so not so much an FYI for the future but I do need to up my proofreading, especislly with anything written on my phone, the autocorrect is just as bad as me. That said it's just easy to not think about the stuff we use all the time, I used to get Italians joking about how much better their English is than mine haha

Sort:  

Ooh, now I want the story of your spider friend!
English is a ridiculous language, hard to learn, with so many exceptions to the rule. Sorry if I came across like a stern English teacher. For the sake of our many non-native English writers here, I thought I'd give it a mention.