You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Makea's Ascension

in The Ink Well2 months ago (edited)

This is a very imaginative tale with many fantastical elements. I like the contrasting of cultures in this realm

The people of Palagos weren't particularly magical beings nor did they possess any supernatural abilities. However, now and then, mysteries from neighboring enchanted realms crept in freely through the barriers of the village.

Makea shows great determination after the passing of her grandmother. I enjoyed learning more about what makes this character tick.

Makea’s blood boiled. She closed her eyes and took a deep breath before leaning into the horse. “Sshh..let me in little one. Let me in,” she whispered in the horse's ears.

In the end, her skills and abilities (as well as a bit of magical mystery) helped her win the mystical race.

A fun read!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this honest feedback. It made me smile especially because it took me quite a while to come up with this.