You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hubris: A Tale from Lane 23

in The Ink Well2 years ago

They do indeed have that expression - or something similar. I think we all know a Larry or two; although, I reckon we probably also fit the Larry mould regularly enough ourselves. I know I'm probably guilty of this one! That said, if I ever had 9 strikes in a row, there's no way I'm walking away from that game!!

I havn't been bowling in probably five years. I used to enjoy it as a 10 year old - Mum used to play in a league, so she'd drag us along occasionally. Is ten pin bowling a 'thing' in Germany that people still do?

Sort:  

I was thinking the same thing. If I was one strike short of a perfect game, I would do my wind-up and go for gold! Have you ever seen the episode of Malcolm in the Middle where the dad has a game like that?