You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #71 - Plus Weekly Challenge and Prize Announcement

in The Ink Well2 years ago

My thanks to The Ink Well community for the expresisons of congratulations for last week's post. It's a terrific community, and collectively, I feel we're all becoming better writers week on week. This is absolutely clear in the stories I'm writing and reading from others.

This week I needed to tell you all about Larry:
https://peakd.com/hive-170798/@lordtimoty/hubris-a-tale-from-lane-23#@kei2/re-lordtimoty-re1xcr

This week I popped by Abigail04's piece, who put today a first person entry which read almost like a monologue or confessional. I'm hoping to keep a conversation going around language devices with her. I also found Katleya's piece this week - and I was enchanted by the description of a stately older woman with fushia cushions. The conversation we're having over there will hopefully be around a tighter purpose for writing.

Tim