theinkwell poetry challenge | The Way Home

in The Ink Well4 years ago

image.png

A free photo by David Marcu - unsplash


the road seems dead ahead

but I have seen further

I stood on the shoulders of giants

I can see the better days ahead

I saw home face to face in my dreams

I want to be in the scene of my dreams

happy in unfiltered glee

It is true that the sun shines brighter over there

I am on this journey to my destination

I am almost there

Home is where my heart is

You are my home

Thank you for being in my scene

I am on my way

hold on and believe

It is a little bumpy and rough

You are the focus

You are my journey

My destination, my home



The way home is to you

When home is a personification you can only think to always be with home and at home. I found the way home. Have you?
I wish you luck on this journey.

Stay safe,

Sort:  

I like the simplicity in this poetry. I can relate to this after a long day of work and stress.

Congratulations @mamo-07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!