SHOE SHINE SOLDIER BY @Mayifiestas/ El SOLDADO LIMPIA BOTAS POR @Mayifiestas

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

soldier-60762_1280.webpSource

Hello friends of #hive, today I bring you a different story, I would say more than different, I suffered a lot while writing because I got into character, I lived, and I suffered just like my character, I hope you like it, I did it for you that you read me, that you support me, you enjoy what I do, here they go.

SHOE SHINE SHINE SHINE SOLDIER

It was the year 1917 and the First World War was taking place there in Europe, everyone commented on how terrible that situation was

I will only say that my name is Patricio, at the beginning of the century and that while I was polishing the shoes of that man in a gun, I looked askance at the newspaper he had in his hands and I noticed that everything he had written was about the war, and I asked him to the Lord: "listen my Don, do you seem to think that the war will end soon?", "I don't think so son! This situation is getting more complicated every day! Why do you ask?" You are not going to tell me that the boot cleaner will change his profession, and will become a soldier "said that man in a mocking tone, while laughing, I imagined myself with that beautiful military uniform, surrounded by beautiful girls, arriving in my town, acclaimed like a hero.

shoes-65242_1280.jpgSource

"Wake up boy!" That man shouted at me, wake up, clean boots! Oh, excuse me my gift! Ready, tell me if they were not beautiful! "" If son you do your job very well, I congratulate you! ". He placed several coins in my hand," but sir, it's a lot, just one was enough "," yes I know, but you have earned each one of them, no one had ever been able to polish my shoes, I congratulate you, you you just won a client, don't change your profession, you were born to shine shoes ", that man left very happy, while I ran to eat something at the restaurant with that money earned.

While I was having lunch, I began to imagine that he was wearing the military uniform and that he was leading the troops, nothing could be further from the truth, because he was very far from it and he was just a simple boot cleaner. A few days passed and that idea continued to haunt my mind, he felt that was what I wanted to dedicate myself to.

On the morning of April 3, determined to fulfill my dream, I enlisted in the army, I wanted to serve my country and in the process try to make my dream come true.

From the first moment I arrived in the army, both me and my comrades had their hair cut, we were assigned uniforms and weapons, and we were quickly explained what we should do, because for the same situation, time pressed.

Quickly with the other companions we were taken to the dock where they embarked us towards the unknown, what I was experiencing seemed like an adventure to me, I was very excited, poor thing I did not know what to expect

"When we got to the combat site we got off that ship, it had been my home for a few days, we ran fast to get to the command post. That day nothing seemed bad, we had lunch, when night came we had dinner, we even laughed around of a small campfire that there was to warm my hands, I thought to myself: this will be a piece of cake! They look like vacations and the best thing when I get home I will be received as a hero, and no one else will ever make fun of me, the boot cleaner , I will be the hero of the people, I will have money and reputation.

The night fell silent and I fell asleep, that's when I felt a kick in my back, I woke up like crazy, excited, I looked around me and I saw my captain Gaspar signal me, I managed to understand that he was silent and he will move forward, I picked up my rifle and I started to run next to my battalion, it was there in the middle of the night when I began to hear the shots, the screams and the explosions, I understood that the war had come into my life, and that I did not know the horrors that they expected.

apocalypse-2459465_1280.webp
Source

Captain Gaspar called me and I followed him, I felt that I ran for hours, when I had only been minutes, I ran like I had never done in my life and when I got to the other place everything was silence, no more bullets, then I heard the captain say : "
"Hell, we almost didn't count it, let's see again, count how many of us are here."
I quickly carried out his order, and counted how many of us were in that place, feeling that it had been a triumph for us, since only Sergeant Pérez and the new Ruíz were missing, excited I ran to give the captain the good news.
"My captain is only missing Sergeant Pérez and the new Ruíz, our escape was a success, I exclaimed very excited, I immediately felt his eyes fix on me, I got no response from that man, other than his gaze, the one I did not understand".

war-469503_1280.webpSource

"We are leaving, we must follow the path, it is possible that they are on our trail", we gathered everything up and when we got ready to leave, my captain Gaspar, passed to the front of the line, that's when he told me: "understand one thing soldier, only one of us left on the field is a significant casualty, don't be an idiot, I'm not happy because we only lost two of our teammates, everyone is important here, may it be the last time he says something stupid like that".

I immediately answered "Yes my captain" and started walking. On the way I analyzed those words, I did not understand how this man had been bothered by what happened, since in my opinion what happened had been fine.

Many days passed in which I learned what war was, I felt hungry, cold, every bone of my humanity ached, I walked among the destruction and above all I walked among the dead, nothing about that experience seemed fun anymore, I just prayed to God come home soon.

For a while there was peace, there were no confrontations with the enemy side, I thought that my prayers would be heard, that night I regretted that thought, it was almost 7 at night when the shots were heard again, I threw myself to the ground trying to protect my life, then, I ran again like crazy aimlessly, I had almost no vision, I protected myself behind a column of what had long been a house, I felt safe, although with terror in my soul, I did not want to leave there, I just wanted this to end, I understood that I would rather clean boots than be there, in that sinister place, where lives were being torn apart and you were scattered everywhere.

A few hours of combat passed and then only the most terrible and overwhelming silence was felt, the one that crept into your soul, undressing it, it was there in that instant when I could realize that I was wounded.

soldiers-1172111_1280.webpSource

Desperate, I screamed for help, but no one could hear me, because I had moved away from my group, fear invaded me and that was when, as a result of the pain, I fainted.

I don't know how many hours it took for me to wake up, but the truth was that when I did, I felt the most beautiful sensation of peace, I no longer felt pain, I believed that I had been found by my companions and helped, I believed that I was safe, then the last It actually blew up in my face.
Yes, I saw myself there, but it wasn't me, terror seized me. I had stood there face to face, staring at my own bloodied, wound, and lifeless body; I couldn't believe it had died.

the-war-2096164_1280.webpSource

Heartbroken I cried for a long time, I didn't know what to do, what do I do now? What happens? I got no response and sat there looking at myself but alone. As the days went by, I watched as my body swelled, the decomposition process began, I watched with disgust as it exploded, I ran from there I could not bear it, but as I walked the streets bombed by the war I found many more bodies in the streets, some swollen, some in pieces, I cried a lot, I returned to the place where my body was, with horror I watched as the worms seized it, "God what is this, I don't want to see anymore!" I exclaimed desperately, I couldn't understand if I was dead because I could see all that.

While I was trying to understand everything that I was experiencing, I was surprised by that friendly face, it was my captain Gaspar, he had returned for me, or at least for what was left of my body, there I remembered his words: "all soldiers are important" and although I was already dead, they returned to pick up my body, they placed it in that bag, they sealed it and I was taken to the ship that would return me and many so many who were perished, to our homes and that's how it was.

I came home, not as a hero, not surrounded by women, not with riches, I arrived in disaster, and all those dreams were over. He would perch on that coffin and the townspeople would not stop crying, people would come up and comment: "he must have continued cleaning boots" "poor thing he just wanted to be better", and there were many comments, but I was only interested when that beautiful girl arrived girl. A young man whom I always saw passing by in the distance, commented to me: "poor Patrick, I never thought that you were going to die and to think that I never dared to speak to you." I started crying and I couldn't believe it: I had fame, I had the girls around me, but I was there in that drawer decomposing, turned into nothing, so I ran to my coffin, I beat him desperately, because I wanted my body to I got up, I started screaming in pain, because I couldn't do anything to change my situation, there I felt that hand that hit me hard on the head and pulled me out of that trance, it was Don Julián's hand hitting me in the head to wake me up: " Get up, asshole, see what time it is, go home to sleep. " , I woke up and understood that it was nothing more than a horrible nightmare, I ran back to my house, and on the way I met the girl of my dream, a little confused I looked at her thinking that she would tell me something, but no, there was only indifference she only knew me in my dreams, I kept running until I got home giving thanks because everything was the product of my crazy imagination.

With this dream (nightmare) I understood that you do not need fame, money or luxuries, that many times we have everything, in the simplest things, I understood that although my life was not perfect and I had no money left over. It was my life and it was alive.

The end

street-3830093_1280.jpgSource

I want to thank everyone who gives me their support in one way or another: @blocktradres @trafalgar @curie @kpine @curangel @literatos @cervantes @ocdb, thank you because your support is essential, it helps us to grow daily, to be able to improve ourselves. diary.

Polish_20201031_142720084.png

war-2930223_1280.jpgFuente

Hola amigos de #hive hoy les traigo una historia diferente, yo diría más que diferente, la sufrí mucho mientras escribía pues me metí en personaje, viví, y sufrí al igual que mi él, espero les guste lo hice para ustedes que me leen, que me apoyan disfrutan de lo que hago aquí les va.

SOLDADO LIMPIA BOTAS

Corría el año de 1917 y la primera guerra mundial estaba dándose allá en Europa, todos comentaban lo terrible de aquella situación.

Solo diré que mi nombre es Patricio, a comienzos de siglo y que mientras lustraba los zapatos de aquel señor encopetado, miré de reojo el periodico que tenia en sus manos y noté que todo cuánto había allí escrito, se trataba de la guerra, y le pregunté al señor: "oiga mi Dón, ¿usted cree que la guerra acabe pronto?", "¡No lo creo hijo! Esta situación parece complicarse cada día más! ¿Por qué la pregunta? "No me vas a decir que el limpia botas cambiará de profesión, y se convertirá en un soldado" dijo aquél hombre en tono burlón, mientras reía, yo me imaginaba con aquel hermoso uniforme militar, rodeado de lindas chicas, llegando a mi pueblo, aclamado como todo un héroe.

shoes-65242_1280.jpg
Fuente

"¡Despierta, muchacho!" me Gritaba aquel señor, ¡despierta limpia botas!, ¡Oh disculpe mi don! ¡Listo, digamé si no quedaron bellos!" "Si hijo haces muy bien tu trabajo, te felicito!". Colocó en mi mano varias monedas, "pero señor, es mucho, con una sola bastaba", "si lo sé, pero te has ganado cada una de ellas, nunca nadie había podido sacar brillo a mis zapatos, te felicito, te acabas de ganar un cliente, no cambies de profesión, naciste para lustrar zapatos", aquel señor se fue muy contento, mientras yo corria a comer algo al restaurante con aquel dinero ganado.

Mientras almorzaba, comencé a imaginarme que usaba el uniforme militar y que dirigía las tropas, nada más lejos de la verdad, pues estába muy lejos de ello y solo era un simple limpia botas. Pasaron algunos días y aquella idea seguía rondando mi mente , sentía que era a eso a lo que quería dedicarme.

La mañana del 3 de abril decidido a cumplir mi sueño, me enlisté en el ejército, quería servir a mi país y de paso tratar de convertir en realidad mi sueño.

Desde el primer momento que llegué al ejercito, tanto a mi como a mis compañeros, nos fue cortado el cabello, nos asignaron uniformes y armamento, y se nos explico de una manera rápida lo que debíamos hacer, pues por la misma situación, el tiempo apremiaba.

Rápidamente con los demás compañeros fuimos llevados al muelle donde nos embarcaron con rumbo a lo desconocido, a mi me parecía toda una aventura aquello que estaba viviendo, estaba muy emocionado, pobre no sabía lo que me esperaba.

"Al llegar al sitio de combate bajamos de aquel barco, el mismo por unos días había Sido mi hogar, corrimos rápido para llegar al puesto de comando. Ese día nada parecía malo, almorzamos, al llegar la noche cenamos, incluso nos reíamos al rededor de una pequeña fogata que había para calentar las manos, pensé para mis adentro: ¡esto será pan comido!, Parecen vacaciones y lo mejor cuando llegue a casa seré recibido como un héroe, ya nunca nadie más se burlara de mi, del limpia botas, seré el héroe del pueblo, tendré dinero y reputación.

La noche calló y yo me quede bien dormido, fue entonces cuando sentí una patada en mi espalda, desperté como loco, exaltado, mire a mi alrededor y Vi a mi capitán Gaspar hacerme una seña, logre entender que hiciera silencio y avanzará, recogí mi fusil y me dispuse a correr al lado de mi batallón, fue allí a mitad de la noche cuando comencé a escuchar los disparos, los gritos y las explosiones, entendí que había llegado la guerra a mi vida, y que no sabía los horrores que me esperaban.

apocalypse-2459465_1280.webp
Fuente

El capitán Gaspar me llamo y le seguí, sentí que corrí por horas, cuando solo habían sido minutos, corrí como nunca lo había hecho en mi vida y al llegar al otro sitio todo fue silencio, ya no más balas, entonces escuché al capitán decir:" "Demonios casi no la contamos, a ver nuevo, cuente cuántos estamos aquí". Velozmente cumplí su orden, e hice el conteo de cuántos estábamos en aquel lugar, sintiendo que había Sido un triunfo para nosotros, ya que únicamente faltaban el sargento Pérez y el nuevo Ruíz, emocionado corrí a darle las buenas nuevas al capitán. "Mi capitán solo faltan el sargento Pérez y el nuevo Ruíz, fue un éxito nuestra huida exclamé muy exaltado, de inmediato sentí sus ojos clavarse en mi, no obtuve respuesta de aquel hombre, más que su mirada, aquella que no comprendía".

war-469503_1280.webpfuente

"Nos vamos, debemos seguir el camino, es posible que estén tras nuestra pista", recogimos todo y cuando nos disponíamos a salir, mi capitán Gaspar, pasaba al frente de la fila, allí fue cuando me dijo: "entienda una cosa soldado, uno solo de nosotros que quede en el terreno es una baja importante, no sea idiota, no sé alegre porque solo perdimos a dos de nuestros compañeros, aquí todos son importantes, que sea la última vez que dice una estupidez como esa".

Yo respondí enseguida "Si mi capitán" y comencé a caminar. Durante el camino analizaba aquellas palabras, no entendía como este hombre se había molestado por lo sucedido, ya que según mi criterio había estado bien lo que pasó. Pasaron muchos días en lo que aprendí lo que era la guerra, sentía hambre, frío, me dolía cada hueso de mi humanidad, camine entre la destrucción y sobretodo camine entre los muertos, ya no me parecía divertido nada de aquella experiencia, solo rogaba a Dios regresar pronto a mi casa.

Durante un tiempo tuvimos paz, no hubo enfrentamientos con el bando enemigo, pensé que mis plegarias habían Sido escuchadas, aquella noche me arrepentí de ese pensamiento, eran casi a las 7 de la noche cuando se escucharon nuevamente los disparos, yo me lance al suelo tratando de poner en resguardo mi vida, luego, corrí nuevamente como loco sin rumbo fijo, casi no tenía visión, me protegí detrás de una columna de lo que tiempo atrás había Sido una casa, me sentí a salvo, aunque con el terror en mi alma, no quise salir de allí, solo quería que esto acabará, comprendí que prefería limpiar botas antes que estar allí, en aquel lugar siniestro, en el que se desgarraban las vidas y eras desperdigadas por doquier.

Pasaron algunas horas de combate y luego solo se sintió el más terrible y abrumador silencio, ese que se colaba en tu alma desnudándola, fue allí en ese instante cuando pude darme cuenta de que estaba herido.

soldiers-1172111_1280.webpfuente

Desesperado gritaba pidiendo ayuda, pero nadie pudo escucharme, pues me había alejado de mi grupo, me invadió el miedo y fue entonces cuando producto del dolor, me desmaye.

No se cuántas horas pasaron para que despertara, pero lo cierto fue que al hacerlo, sentí la sensación más hermosa de paz, ya no sentía dolor, creí que había Sido encontrado por mis compañeros y auxiliado, creí que estaba a salvo, entonces la dura realidad me explotó en la cara. Si, me vi allí, pero no era yo, el terror se apoderó de mi. Me encontraba parado allí de frente, mirando mi propio cuerpo ensangrentado, lleno de heridas, y sin vida; no lo podía creer había muerto.

the-war-2096164_1280.webpFuente

Desconsolado llore largo rato, no sabía que hacer, ¿Que hago ahora? ¿Que pasa? No obtuve respuesta y quede allí sentado mirándome a mi mismo pero solo. Al pasar de los días mire como mi cuerpo se hinchaba, comenzaba el proceso de descomposición, observé con asco como exploto, corrí de allí no podía soportarlo, pero al recorrer las calle bombardeadas por la guerra me encontré muchos más cuerpos en las calles, unos hinchados, unos en pedazos, llore mucho, regrese al sitio donde se hallaba mi cuerpo, con horror miraba como los gusanos se apoderaban de el, "¡Dios que es esto, ya no quiero ver más!" exclamé desesperado, no podía entender si yo estaba muerto porque podía ver todo aquello.

Mientras trataba de comprender todo aquello que vivía fui sorprendido por aquel rostro amigo, era mi capitán Gaspar, había regresado por mi, o al menos por lo que quedaba de mi cuerpo, allí recordé sus palabras: "todos los soldados son importantes" y aunque ya estaba muerto, regresaron a recoger mi cuerpo, lo colocaron en aquella bolsa, lo sellaron y fui llevado al barco que me retornaría a mi y muchos tantos que habían perecido, a nuestros hogares y así fue. Regrese a mi hogar, no como un héroe, no rodeado de mujeres, no con riquezas, llegué convertido en un guiñapo, y todos aquellos sueños que tuve se habían terminado. Reposaba en aquel féretro sellado y los habitantes del pueblo no dejaban de llorar, las personas se acercaban y comentaban: "debió seguir limpiando botas" "pobrecito solo quería ser mejor", y fueron muchos los comentarios, pero solo me interesó cuando llego aquella hermosa joven a quien siempre miraba pasar a lo lejos, ella comento: "pobre Patricio, nunca pensé que ibas a morir y pensar que nunca me atreví hablarte" comenzó a llorar y yo no lo podía creer: tenía la fama, tenía las chicas a mi alrededor, pero yo estaba allí en aquel cajón descomponiéndome, convertido en nada, entonces corrí hacia mi féretro, lo golpeaba con desesperación, porque quería que mi cuerpo se levantará, comencé a gritar de dolor, pues nada podía hacer para cambiar mi situación, entonces sentí allí aquella mano que me golpeó fuertemente en la cabeza, y me saco de aquel trance, era la mano de don Julián dándome en la cabeza para que despertara: "Levántate muchacho pendejo, mira la hora que es, vallase a su casa a dormir", me desperté y comprendí que aquello no se trataba más que de una horrible pesadilla, me regresaba a mi casa corriendo, y en el camino me crucé con la chica de mi sueño, un tanto confundido la mire pensando que me diría algo, pero no, solo había indiferencia, ella solo me conocía en mis sueños, seguí corriendo hasta llegar a mi casa dando gracias a Dios porque todo fue producto de mi loca imaginación.

Con este sueño (mal sueño) comprendí que no hace falta la fama, ni dinero, ni lujos, que muchas veces lo tenemos todo, en las cosas más simples, comprendí que aunque mi vida no era perfecta y no me sobraba el dinero, era mi vida y estaba vivo.

Fín

street-3830093_1280.jpgfuente

Quiero agradecer a todo los que me brindan su apoyo de una u otra manera: @blocktradres @tragalfar @curie @kpine @curangel @literatos @cervantes @ocdb, gracias porque su apoyo es fundamental nos ayuda a crecer a diario, para poder superarnos a diario.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mayifiestas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Gracias por apoyarme en cada proyecto, espero siempre contar con ustedes.

Buen relato felicitaciones mi bella, me has sorprendido, Un abrazo.

Gracias a ti por tu apoyo. Besos