#hivecommunities - Communities Discovery Initiative

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Fri_4_09_2020_21_07_09.png

This is my entry to the community discovery initiative by @theycallmedan to tell you people of hive about the way i feel concerning my best community on Hive so far.
It's been three months since i have been on Hive and i will say am starting to enjoy it, because not only do i share my views with my post but am also able to see that my ideas, views and thoughts are appreciated.
Talking about my favorite community, i will like to tell you how i joined my say favourite community and the reason it is my favourite community with the opportunity it has given me.
When it comes to posting on Hive, at the beginning i joined some of the top famous community on Hive to get more vote and especially so as to share my thoughts to the public. Well it didn't go as i hope because i didn't get enough votes and from my own point of view i don't think anyone even bother to check what i write. I have been a fan of reading novels, articles, so it inspired me to also pick up writing since i also want to start copywriting. But due to the lack of response i saw with the post it kind of let me slag off when it comes to posting. When i told my friend who introduced hive to me about it, he told me that it was due to my low reputation which came as a surprise to me, he told there is this stereotypical way of voting on Hive that as to do with your reputation, when you don't have enough reputation you most of the time are bound to lack vote, which i think shouldn't be so.
So i ask him what does he think i should do, he said i need to have a community that will appreciate my efforts and also make me creative. He ask me if i am into poetry and i told him i haven't start writing poems but due to the novels i read most times, i do come across some poems in it which i find interesting and creative.
He introduced me to the ink well community, and i told him i will try the community to see how encouraging, motivating and appreciative it is. Even though i am a starter when it comes to poetry, when i post my first poem i was surprised to see how people respond to the post and the vote also. I can gladly say that since i have started to post my poem on the ink well community it has been encouraging me and my poem writing has also improved and i feel accepted.
When talking about why i think the ink well community is the best community for on Hive for me, i will like to say it help me when it comes to writing and i also become more creative with poems. Another reason is that when it comes to voting, in the ink well community you don't get votes just because you post in the community, you get vote due to your hard work and how creative your poem is, which for me i think is very good because it encourages me to do my research and improve on my poem writing.
And lastly i will like to thank my fellow ink well community Hivers for supporting me with their vote and that i appreciate it.


My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy, poetry and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank You

Sort:  

Hello @megatey, glad you are enjoying The Ink Well community.
It does take time to build a network on hive. Reading other posts, voting and commenting on them will help to build interest in what you write as well. Good luck!