You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrate Life

in The Ink Well11 months ago

I'm glad you made it to Greece and back @violetmed,

Daniel is good at the drone, but he is good at so many things. I'm glad he found one thing to concentrate on. That's not easy to do.

It's great you can visit Greece. My parents don't travel any more. I can't even get them to Hawaii.

Keep in touch and have a good weekend.

I've been busy at work. Today I had thirty three college students visit my class. This is their first practicum. After lunch I am responsible for meeting with them again. I need hope to speak with them. They are giving their college years to prepare for a job in teaching in the country with the lowest birthrate and highest suicide rate. What can I say to them?

Sort:  

Oh my, so sorry to hear about that. Seriously South Korea has the lowest birthrate and highest suicide rate? As you can see I'm not posting much on Hive. Even though that was 2 weeks ago I will pray for you and those college students to have a positively affect any students that they work with. Funny that you mention Hawaii - we still want to travel there someday! Also Alaska! Oh and another thing we had a couple on our Greece trip that were both 80! They were missionaries for 15 years in Africa, so they have traveled extensively! They climbed many, many stairs along with our entire group. It was amazing to watch them and I hope to still be going on those kinds of adventures when I'm 80! :) Take care!

Thank you for the smile and hope.