HOW TO ROB A STRONG WOMAN'S HEART (10)

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

You can check the previous episode here

photo15379914526952790a69ccd8e.jpeg
unsplash

I closed my eyes but I can't help it - Aish was still on my mind.

I don't want to be unfair, so I stopped kissing her.

The last thing I want was for her to feel ashamed.

"Aren't they beautiful?"

I asked her while watching the fireworks display.

She smiled at me and kissed me again.

I'm still surprised that she ignored my reactions when she kissed me awhile ago.

I stopped kissing her and looked away.

"What do you think you're doing?

Don't you know how I feel right now?

I need space.

I'm not a nobody.
I am a man of honor."

She just responded with another smile.

She pulled me to kiss her again, but I didn't give in.

"Help! Somebody save me!"

She's still on it. I can't fight her strong force.

I succumbed.

"I know you want me and you can have me. But please go easy on me - I'm new to this."

She kissed me while staring at me. When I opened my eyes, she bit my lips slowly.

"Stop. You're killing me!" as I grin.

She tapped my head, "You're foolish! Let's go home."

photo1541233174d4ec9375167a.jpeg

unsplash

She wanted to stay the night at my place. She asked my mom's permission, and without hesitation, my mom agreed.

"Hey, mom! How about show some respect? I'm a man with honor to protect. People will talk about me having a random woman sleeping with me."

I saw Nash's reaction. Her face turned black.

"Alright, I'd better go home."

"See what you did? Quickly stop her from leaving!"

I didn't move a muscle. I wanted to be alone and rest.

"Oh no, it's fine. He doesn't want me here anyway."

My mom pushed me. She wanted Nash to stay with us.

"Fine! You can stay. Come on."

"No, I'll just go home."

My mom killed me with her eyes!

Frustrated, I asked her, "What do you want from me?"

"Kneel! Beg for me to stay.", she answered without hesitation.

In my mind, this silly girl is really teasing me; she doesn't care if my mom is around.

My mom looked at me again...

I started to act concerned.

"I---I'm sorry Nash. Please stay, I want you beside me. My world will be incomplete without you. Let me smell the scent of your presence and let me see your face to brighten up my gloomy days."

I said it while I think of Aish.

photo150419456934148a2e831a3a7.jpeg

unsplash

I was carried away. I almost cried. But then Nash hugged me.

I fell on the floor while she cried.

"Let me be with you, Carl."

I was speechless. I had no idea we were experiencing the same kind of pain longing for someone.

I hugged her back and looked at my mom to ask her to leave.

After a while, she stopped crying but she won't let go of me. She hid her face from me.

"Hey. Everything's alright. You can let go now."

She didn't.

Teasing her, I asked, "So, you're not that strong, huh? You're a crybaby!"

"Shut up!" She leaned her head on my shoulder.

I smirked thinking she can be cute at times - playing innocent and soft.

I placed my hands on her junk while I tried to stand up.

She looked at me; her arms were still around me, then I carried her slowly like a princess.

I was carrying her to my room.

I put her down slowly in my bed until she let go of me.

I look into her eyes, and I smiled.

She threw me a pillow, "Asshole!"
feet224680__480.webp

pixabay

"What are we going to do now?", I teased her while I was undressing.

I crawled onto the bed towards her.

"Hey, what are you doing?"

She seemed worried. I tried not to smile or laugh, I'd like to see her reaction.

I climbed on top of her while staring at her face. I hold her hands so she won't be able to move.

I slowly reached to her face. I'm on the verge of kissing her, but I wonder why she was trying to avoid it.

I guess she felt ashamed of what happened earlier.

"Fuuuuuuu...!", I shouted loud! She kicked my groin! My vision turned black.

"You know I was just teasing you, right? You didn't have to do that!"

"Well, I thought it was for real. Sorry."

"Aaaargh!", as I tremble in pain.

The next thing I know, I woke up beside her. We went into her house to get something.

She has this medical mission she has to go to. She asked me to accompany her as it was somewhere rural - far from the familiar places we know.

I refused. I was planning to go fishing to earn a little more so I can go back to the city and push my luck of becoming a professional singer.

But she was persistent; she wanted me to go since she'll be away for 3 days.

She gave my mom some sort of allowance to spend so that I wouldn't have an excuse.

"Where's my freedom? How about the pride I have for myself? Am I not allowed to make my own decisions now?", as I murmur while I go along with her.

mixedberries1470226__480.webp

pixabay

It was about three in the afternoon when we arrived in Salvador, the mountain part of the province. There's nothing much to do since it's already late.

She laid down to get some rest. I was planning to do the same, but I have this strange feeling that she wanted me here so I can assist her - cook her food, fetch her water to bathe...

She asked me to do everything! She was watching a movie while I do the chores. I can see that she was enjoying this; I saw her staring at me and grinning.

Salvador is a small village where there's no electricity.

She brought a lot of power banks with her.

To be honest, I didn't care about that. I don't have any gadgets to use. But this is torture!

"Do I really have to pamper her? What am I doing? Am I her butler?"

She couldn't sleep because there was no ventilation.

The weather was too hot.

Jokingly I said, "Alright, I'll move away. My presence makes the room even hotter."

She threw me a carton box asking me to produce some air.

"What an ass!", I mumbled while she bossed me around just like that.

Still, I did what I was asked.

The next day came. I prepared food for breakfast and prepared her things.

We were scheduled to go to the town hall where she will provide medical assistance for the children.

I also carried her bags while I followed her way.

I don't know, but she's actually nice to other people. Yet, she treats me like trash. I wonder if her smiles were genuine.

I felt like I was her assistant. I was obliged to hand her everything she needs.

man4651946__480.webp

pixabay

"Doctor, is he your husband?", a child asked her.

Suddenly, the weather changed. In an instant, the surroundings went silent.

"Yes, he is."

I was surprised.

"But he is not that good-looking like the other guy", a busybody young-looking mom interrupted.

I glanced at her while Nash laughed softly.

"He underwent surgery because of an accident."

Everyone was shocked as they stared at me.

I intentionally showed her my disappointed face.

"After all that I've been through, is this how she repay me?"

boy666803__480.webp
pixabay

After the medical mission, we were making our way back to our place.

She kept on giggling while I was ignoring her.

All of a sudden, she stopped driving and parked by a resort for us to get dinner and to rest for a while.

"Let's stay here for the night, Carl."

Before I could answer, she started telling me the reason she ended up in this place.

"I was in an accident last year. I suffered from memory loss.

I recovered after being in a coma for a month. Although, there are still some missing pieces..."

She seemed very serious. I was lost for words. I didn't know how to respond.

When we were about to approach the reception desk, she suddenly stopped and took a quick second look at something... or should I say, someone. I can't believe my eyes! Is that -----

to be continued...

thank you for reading

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

OMG. Don’t tell me, Aish and the bf of nash are together?????

hahaha advance mag isip ah.hehehe

@ebingo what do you think? I forgot to mention you..sorry

It's okay.

This love story is feeling like a disastrous one.

I can just tell🙈🙈

hahaha I think it's just who will give up first..lol

Right?

Power play

Well, sometimes we need to understand if they're being serious or if you won't. You will end up crying alone. It's part of our life that it's hard to prevent.

Yeah. So true, I await the next one.

Don't forget to mention me,

thanks, or course I won't..hehehe

Awesome! This time it's short but great! I like the consistency and the twist. Looking forward for the next episode. 😉

talaga, thanks..Maybe time will come that I will know how to really write a novel.hahaha