SHE'S A LIAR

in The Ink Well4 years ago

image.png

pixabay by cocoparisienne

I used to stay in a lonely place. After work I went home right away, I was spending my time reading books alone. I love to live in the fiction stories where I found it fun rather than in reality. I stayed at the park, shore and any quiet place. But my ordinary life style was changed when I meet this energetic and funny woman. Her name is Diana, I didn't know she is my co-worker in a company where I'm working.

She's full of smile according to the people who knew her. But one time I stumbled her in our office. We hit each other and she accidentally fell her bag full of medicines. From the looks of it, that medicine was not just for a normal illness. I helped her picking up but she refused my help. Maybe she's afraid that I will know what was she hiding from all the people.

Since then, if our eyes meet in the office she smiled at me. Although as part of me who always shy to smile back. Unfortunately the company we are working on was closed because it was bankrupt. I saw her in the street crying and saying something. I just want to ignore her but when some guys who's walking towards her it made me think not to. I approached her and talked to her.

image.png
pixabay by loilamtan

When I'm with her she look into my face and then wipe her tears. I just tell her, "It's fine, you need to I think." Then she started talking to me while expressing her sadness. "Maybe you already knew that I'm sick,right?" She said and I just nod and she continues on talking again. "Did you know that I'm dying and if I won't find a work soon, I'll be dead sooner for sure. I have no money to buy medicines anymore."

I pity her after hearing it but some part of me thought that I don't care at all. I was planning to leave when she asked me to go with her tomorrow morning in searching a job. That's why I decided not to and go along with her.

image.png

pixabay by free-photos

I don't know what's happening but we never did searching job. She just let me to come along. I thought she has no money to use but we keep on going in random places. She brought me into a small eatery near in the street. She just said she want to try to eat this kind of food. I told her while bringing the food we bought into the street. "Wait, are you letting me to die to eat this dirty look food." She just laughed at me and said, "Don't worry, it will take time for sure."

The next day and the next day we just keep on going in a place. We went into a beach with just the two of us. I notice this is not a job seeker does and I said to her. "Are you teaching me to be a lazy person?" I don't know but she found my words funny all the time. She just laughed again and the next day she asked me to go in a certain place. I brought a small bag but I saw her bringing like a travelers bag.

"Hey, you're not planning to kidnap me right?" She laughed again while holding her stomach and said. "Don't worry we will just go on a trip." We goes into the mountain to have some fresh air. She's enjoying while watching me so afraid to climb in a mountain. While I'm on the mountain I'm watching the view from the top. It gives me chill and it made me feel so nostalgic being there. I began to realized that the real world is more beautiful than I thought. I thought the beauty will only be found in fiction stories that I always read in the books.

image.png

pixabay by foundry

After that visit in that mountain we goes home and she said she's getting better. We often having phone calls and we always having fun. The boring life that I once had is changed. I didn't spend too much time in reading books but waiting for her to call me and go in a place where she wanted to. When I thought my life is now very lively, suddenly she never contacted me. It's almost a week and began to be worried about her. I forgot her current situation because of what kind of attitude she showed to me.

A week has passed and someone contacted me at last. It came from the number of her phone sending me a message to be in a certain home address. I knew she's the one who sent me a message that's why I was excited to go. But when I arrived in that place I saw many people are outside. I am hesitate to go inside because of many people but there's a lonely feeling that made wanted to go inside.

When I'm inside someone approached me and invited me to go inside the living room. As I'm stepping inside their house my tears suddenly fell. I saw her photo in that coffin in front of me. I didn't react exaggeratedly because I'm not sure yet. I walked towards that coffin for a bit closer. When I saw who is inside my eyesight became blurrier as my tears covered my eyes. She's now gone, I couldn't believe it but she's here smiling while lying.

Someone invited me to go inside of her room and give me a letter. It was came from her, even though I couldn't see it clearly. I read it right away...

Dear Anthon,

I didn't tell you the truth because I thought I will have a longer life because of happiness the I felt when I was with you. I didn't have the time because it will ruin our happy moment being together. I'm so sorry for leaving you without saying goodbye. I haven't been afraid of dying but when you said that you cared for me. How I wish that I could stay together, forever with you. I lied about I really need a job because the truth is I wanted to have reason to be with you. I know your a funny guy and I wanted to be with you and that's why I made a lie.

I'm really sorry for dragging you into this sadness. I just wanted to be happy even in the last time of my life. By the way you're not boring at all, you're the funniest guy that I met. Now, even not in person I don't want to say goodbye.

loving you always,
Diana

No words are coming our from my mouth but only the pain that wanted me to shout out loud. It's painful, it's very painful knowing that the girl who changed you're perspective in life was now gone. I couldn't stop crying while forcing myself that this is not true, I hope this is not true. I hope all of this is not true because from the beginning I knew she's lying.

END...

d' dreamboy.
@mrnightmare89