You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bloody big blue world I woke up in

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I have to ask, did you figure it out? Loved the photos, but the bones.......(I'd probably want to carve them).

Standing there with a head full of questions my bladder's about half empty when suddenly I realize that the weird half-buried sunbleached thing I'm pissing on is a human skull.

I died when I read this. I just died. The whole post is so poetic and well written, then I hit this nugget. 😂

How on earth do you post living the lifestyle you do? Serious question here, I'm information gathering for my own reasons.

Sort:  

Still haven't figured it out. I'll get there eventually I guess. In the meantime, I'm honored to make people laugh… glad you had yourself a chuckle.

How on earth do you post living the lifestyle you do?

Coffee shops. I know all the best places. I'd post here more often, but I can't because these goddamn freelance writing gigs keep sucking up all my time. I would kill to be able to flip off all my clients and only write here. Someday maybe…

Oh yes, you provide many good chuckles, that one just hit the spot especially.

You do what you can and well, you do have to keep that bag of flesh and bones alive, feed it, tend to it. Otherwise, you a skull collector may get you.

Well, my skull is not the sort of skull that can get uncursed by simply pissing upon it, so let the future collector of my skull be forewarned.

🤣🤣🤣 I'm agreeing with that, from the short time I know you, it's evident that's the case.