T I M E & T I D E

in The Ink Well4 years ago

pic1601812943.png

I never thought that I could give
A part of me that I should live
In a memory but when I am gone
I'll be glad for things I have done

Ay me, Erebus taps at my door!
I pray to spare my soul 'tis poor
Take away everything but happiness
For I couldn't smile again in sadness

In some years I will come to sallow
Turn golden with age and mellow
Now is it Geras who taps at my door!
Are my days ahead coming to moor?

Happy as the sun with its golden rays
Is how I will spend the rest of my days
What untainted joys kindness bring
For it is all that matters for our being

Sort:  

Hello @olisvirgilio thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We are making some changes and we shall not be accepting poetry for a while. You can read more about the changes in the latest newsletter.

Congratulations @olisvirgilio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP