So Close To Getting Married.

in The Ink Welllast month

My other friends called me to come home fast. I wonder what was happening but I later found out that Justina and her new boyfriend broke up again. The relationship was just two months old so I’m wondering what must have happened and why they broke up so fast. Justina is experiencing a break up for the umpteenth time in her life. I won’t blame her for wailing and crying all day.
I feel so much pity for my friend for what she has gone through. Finding love in this world that we live in is now a big deal; I said.
I tried to pet her to sleep and made sure that I seized her phone so she wouldn’t be forced to call the unserious guy again. I guess my friend isn’t just lucky when it comes to having relationships but guess what, Justina is about to have the best relationship of her life which wasn’t going to lead to marriage.

I didn’t want my friend to think too much or become bored at home. I took her out so many times and we even went to the club together. Justina is so pretty and there is no way my friend will step her legs somewhere and won’t be the cynosure. It’s just like her destiny. She’s a big fan of alcohol and when she takes alcohol, she sleeps till the next day. She does that mostly when she’s sad and what causes her sadness most times is usually because of a break up. That’s one issue she has been having right from the onset.


Source

One night, we went to the club. I mean, a very big club where you could see celebrities like your friend. The disc jockey played so well and impressed my friend and I. Ever since her previous guy left her, this night is the first time I’m seeing my friend smile again. The disc jockey sighted us from afar and I guess he realized how much he enjoyed his tunes and when his session ended, he came to our table and sat with us. He was so interested in Justina.
Hello ladies, my name is Isaac; he said.

I felt my friend should have at least tried to ignore him and get herself together before she decides to be in another relationship but she didn’t want it like that. She jumped into a relationship with the disc jockey. The love was so real.
Meeting Isaac was just like one of the best times in her life and the best relationship she has ever had. He took her out almost everyday and made sure Justina gets whatever she wants. Justina is really pretty and mere looking at her, you’d want to give her everything she wants.

After a year, Isaac planned a proposal to my friend. Isaac is a thirty year old man and he’s willing to settle down very soon. I guess that’s why he decided to get serious with my friend. I’m sure she knows he wants to get married to her but on the proposal night, my friend refused the proposal.
I was shocked. It’s every woman’s dream to fall in love with a man who would want to get married to us.
It was a public proposal and saying no was a big slap on Isaac’s face. Right there, I pleaded with her and my other friends did and she began to cry that she’s sorry and also made this decision because she doesn’t want to hurt Isaac in future. The young man was kneeling on the floor, weeping and sweating profusely.

Justina walked out on all of us and headed to the house. My friends and I were embarrassed and we found it difficult to leave the scene. When we got home, we asked her why she performed that drama and she said she only kept on dating him because she liked him and did everything for her but they were not compatible.
Isaac’s genotype is SS while she is AC. I was dumbfounded. Why did you people go on with the relationship when you both knew about this; I asked.
He told me that he’s a sickle cell patient and I lied to him that my genotype is AA just because I love him so much and I didn’t want him to go. At the same time, I don’t want us to have issues in the future. I’m sorry ; she said and kept on weeping.

I was wondering why she didn’t tell him the truth earlier but chose to tell him when they are close to getting married. Being desperate to have a relationship doesn’t mean she should mess him up. I felt bad for the guy and I told her it’s going to ruin her reputation because no man won’t be willing to try such with her again so that he won’t be embarrassed.


Source

They were so close to marriage but it’s sad my friend messed it all up by herself.
I hope the two of them find real love that’s going to last forever.

Sort:  

It looks like she just wants to punish the guy
This is really sad

You get the point

Oh my... that's so sad for Isaac. I hope Justina is happy with her decision. Maybe they are not meant to be...

Yes
Maybe they are not meant for each other

Your friend went too far by lying initially to build a relationship. And to think of it, this was her best relationship so far 😪 but she ruined it herself.

I hope Isaac understands and forgives her.

You’re right
Maybe she did that because she has never felt that good in her life

Every relationship should start with honesty. It doesn't matter how in love you are with the person. I hope they both find true love in the future

You’re very correct
Honesty and not just love or lust

Wow what an amazing story.

Thank you so much

I can imagine how hard the experience was for both of them, it's ironic that after searching so hard for the perfect man when your friend found him, it turned out that they couldn't be together or formally organize themselves, just for reasons of incompatibility, it's a shame for both of us.

Thanks for sharing your experience.
Excellent day.

It’s just very sad
It’s really sad

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

Thank you

In a relationship there are more difficult moments than easy ones. You have to be ready to make some effort

It is safe to say Justina might be the reason for all her break ups. Her action was just cruel.