You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Fast and Furious Festival Day 2 - Exploring Story from Setting

in The Ink Well3 years ago

However, I understood that the task was to create "story notes" inspired by the image, that is, the notes should serve to develop a story later.

I think you were probably right soyunasantacruz, although it didn't specifically state this to be the case. I'm not sure it is a case of a mistake vs the right way to do it. I decided to use creative license with the first prompt and especially as in the first task I stuck to strict description. In the second task it was in a second person narrative, like a friend telling you a story of a place they knew and how it has changed. I think that there is much more to that story than the brief description of the cursed town. But you are right, it wasn't written as notes.

Thanks for reading, and for your insightful feedback 🙂

Sort:  

I didn't do the second task because I didn't understand the question, that also happens, besides I use a translator sometimes things change the meaning.

Thank you very much for responding to my comments 😘