Sort:  

Yes - it a strange experience - he was very surprised - his sheepish smile was very telling.
Yes that is terrible that the victim feels emotional and ashame. Maybe it is because we want to belief the world is fair and we are confronted with the fact that is not. We also want to feel that we are in control and when victimised we realised also that we are not. I think that is the reason why I felt strangely victorious when the thief did not get my bag because then I was in control of the situation then.
I did not go on about it but I was devastated that the women robbed me. I was so happy that day and they took my joy away momentarily. I went hope and had to tell myself that it could have been worse - I consoled myself and tried hard to find the lesson in order to get over it.
As u can see - years later I was more vigilant - so I guess it was a good lesson.