You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonder

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Thanks so much, that's very kind. Honestly, I'm humbled - that makes me so happy. I write these things with no idea whether people will like them or not so it's so lovely that enjoyed it - thanks sooo much.

I edited the post to say the image were sourced from Unsplash which is more specific than the aforementioned 'stock photos' - but life is to short for me to find time to source the four images I used. They are collages I made myself and all the mushrooms are my own. If you can't include it in Dreemport for that reason that's fine by me - Unsplash doesn't require me to source the images so I think my addendum at the end is clear enough. xxx

Sort:  

I totally understand trying to find the time to source the images again, and that Unsplash does not require images to be sourced. That is something that is hard to differentiate when we explain posting on Hive vs sharing also on Dreemport. I just really wanted to share your story with more people 🤗 (and did get to do that anyway by tagging some)

Just so you know the methods to our madness - we've had people entering posts in Dreemport that have images from other places, which always need to be verified. When the screeners can't locate the image, it ends up sending them on a wild goose chase. The direct URLs have saved us so much time - and now we have posts that are clear for the public to have confidence to upvote!

I have no doubt that you got those pictures from Unsplash 😊, but we do now require everyone who uses Dreemport to drop the image URLs on their posts to make things simpler and less contentious for all lol... I hope you understand... Personally, now I just grab them as I go when I know I will be sharing one of my own posts.

Again...it was a beautiful read Riverflows ... It's nice when I get inspired to write more! and you did that for me this week!! So thank you xx

Thanks hon I do get it. I don't really use Dreemport so I'm not that bothered, but I'll take note for next time to make your life easy. But remember I'm a pirate and hate being told what to do. Seriously. It's a problem...and the more I'm told the less likely it is I'll do it. Ask my hubs. 🤪🏴‍☠️

aye! aye! hehe

I will still enjoy your writing wherever you choose to share it xx !LUV !LADY

And I yours! 💚💚 don't worry Ive been requested enough on this post to never do it again 🤪🏴‍☠️