CREATIVENONFICTION #21 || DREAM OF BEING AN UNDERCOVER AGENT

in The Ink Welllast year (edited)

pexels-mikhail-nilov-8730378.jpg

Source

Most times, we fantasize about things and we would zone out for hours, picturing ourselves living in that fantasy world.

Sometimes, our fantasy comes from things we had seen like a movie, we would picture ourselves as the actor and wish we did what they had done in the movie, it can also be from somethings we see around us and we would wish to be in their shoes and I think fantasizing helps me to let go of whatever troubles or problems that I am facing at the moment even if I would still come back and face it when I am back from "Dreamland" but at least escaping for some minutes or hours helps a lot.

I, like every other human, is not immune to daydreaming, my mind flies in different directions ranging from being rich, watching a movie and probably the lead actor is "hot" and imagining us getting married and what he would do to me every night 😋😋😋, they are just a lot to choose from, so I think I will go with one that popped into my head at the time I was writing this.

I remembered lying down on the bed and daydreaming while I was just laughing at myself but that didn't stop me as I went ahead to daydream. I had just watched a movie based on Undercover Agents and I wished I was the one being Agent. In my fantasy world I called myself "Agent Silver" and what I love about being an undercover agent is I can choose to be whatever I want. I know many would think it's a dangerous job as it could lead to loss of life if one is not careful enough but I love it all the same. The feeling I would get having solved a case that many would have found difficult to do and most of all saving people's lives as the job would require taking down bad people who would cause wreck and havoc for their selfish gain.

Another thing I love about the job is their training, I know their training might be very intense but I love it all the same and most times, these agents are always in shape, which means I will be physically fit. I would imagine myself jumping on buildings and chasing down a bad guy. I would also be trained on the use of weapons not only firearms but other weapons as well. I would imagine being the only female agent and being the best among other male agents.🙈🙈🙈

Then again, what if we found out there is a mole in the organization that I work for? The process of gathering evidence knowing when I am been given a breadcrumb trail, discarding that, and using my instinct and skill to discover the real culprit will be exhilarating. Especially when I uncover the truth and found out the mole is someone from the top position of the organization and finally brought them to justice.

Again, I get to travel to different places and of course as a professional, I won't allow the scenery to distract me from my goal. I would be able to blend in and find a way to catch the suspects faster before they could cause more harm.

Furthermore, I think undercover agents are being paid well, I could be paid more than what I know what to do with and decides to make anonymous donations to places like the orphanage where people especially children will be able to have things they lack. That will be another way I could make the world a better place, erasing people's tears and replacing them with joy and laughter.

The beauty of all this is that I could be this "badass" as an Agent but to the outside world, I can also just work as a cleaner in a firm without them knowing just how skilled I am, like I said being an undercover agent can make you choose whoever you want to be. When I am being jolted back to the real world from my fantasy world, I would just smile and hope for my dream to come through. Who knows ?? It actually might come through.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  

Hmmm, that first part got me. What he will do to you.... Lips sealed, nice read.

Lolzzz I know your eyes will go to that part. Thanks for visiting.

A skilled agent and an ordinary person. It can be a spy at the same time but even more dangerous.

Yes, that's why it's good not to look down on anyone. Thanks for reading. 🙏🙏🙏

That’s a really fun daydream, it could fuel hours of imaginative fantasy. However, not only do you want to be an undercover agent, you want to be the very best one; earn a fortune, save the world and all the orphans. Fabulous!
You bring a smile to your readers’ lips.

Glad I could do that. Thanks for visiting @theinkwell. Your presence is much appreciated.

Congratulations @rukkie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lol you got me smiling so hard when I read the part about you imagining what he would do to you when you get married 😃

Yeah, we never know what could actually come true for us... Let's just keep dreaming 🥰

🙈🙈🙈🙈😂😂😂😂 Thanks for reading.