You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Rainbows - Inkwell Prompt #49 (By the light of the moon)

in The Ink Well2 years ago

hehe thank you Iska... I am so glad you were able to take something away with you from my story ❣️ I did love writing this one. I just immerse myself in the story, and feel what I feel, as each character. Watch them, experience them. Write from my heart, using my own personal experience of things whenever I can to interweave fact and fiction... its what our friend Tengo calls 'faction' haha. But you don't need lessons, you are a fantastic writer with your own voice, and I love that writer voice of yours ❤️ !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA ... best thing to improve which is what i strive for all the time...is to just keep writing, try new things, stretch yourself, do freewrites, short stories, different genres... have fun...just enjoy it.

Sort:  

@iskafan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh, and with every ingredients you poured into this, it came out perfectly enchanting. I loved every paragraph... It just kept calling me to look at the next one, the next one, and finally the end.

Thanks for the appreciation ma'am 🥺

best thing to improve which is what i strive for all the time...is to just keep writing, try new things, stretch yourself, do freewrites, short stories, different genres... have fun...just enjoy it.

I guess I have to dip my foot here as well 🥺☺️

I guess I have to dip my foot here as well 🥺

hehe, absolutely... but you are an excellent writer Iska. You have a unique writing voice, and I love it! You share such humour in your writing too... its brutally honest, funny. You often have me laughing this side of the world. Everything is a process though and we can all strive to improve continuously. I have just received some good advice from a couple of fellow Inkwell writers (there are some who will not hesitate to tell you if they feel your piece can be improved - I wish more people were like that - it can be so helpful because we are so close to our own work that we don't always appreciate that a small tweak here and there can make the world of difference). Just write and if you want some good constructive criticism then invite it at the end of your Inkwell posts... or any post for that matter... I have done so before...and I am sure you will get some readers who will be more than happy to comment accordingly (myself included). !PIZZA !ALIVE

Now that I've encouraged your writing... take that as one from teem fierce to go get that post done today and into Dreemport hehe and have a fabulous day ticking off the to do list...Go get that star...you STAR!!!

And thank you for appreciating my little rainbow story !LUV

@iskafan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.