My Dream

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone
beautiful morning to you all.
Here is my entry for the prompt contest organized @theinkwell

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)












(Image not shown due to low ratings)







(Image not shown due to low ratings)





(Image not shown due to low ratings)






Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

I want this dream in extended form, hehe how it can be possible that she looked so young even in the '60s just curious to find out some beauty tips hehe. Your Will see the firework in real life soon.

This was a nice excursion through a young woman's dream. Her (your) description of the Queen is vivid, as is her description of the fireworks. The story ends on pleasant note. Thank you for posting it in the Ink Well community.

Thank you for commenting on the work of your fellow authors. This helps our community thrive, and also makes you eligible to be chosen for a spotlight in our weekly highlights magazine.

A very imaginative dreamer going to a super exclusive party!
What a nice dream of something unseen !
Keep writing, @smartgirl5 !

This is a charming story, @smartgirl5. And what an interesting dream! I hope you do get to see fireworks in real life someday. Of course you can find videos online, but there is nothing like the real thing and sitting under the night sky with those beautiful, colorful sparks shooting in all directions overhead.

The queen must have been just as amazing as the fireworks! If you can't enjoy them in person, maybe watch a little on youtube?

Wow this is great, great imagination sister. I love the dream, don't worry one day you will get to see the fireworks

This is an easy-going reading. I felt being by the protagonist's side as you described the whole scene. It comes to be some of our greatest visuals in life take place in dreams. Fantastic as they last; horrible as we're woken up.

Lovely, by the way, come to Sydney to witness a firework that is unmatched and will mesmerize you! Great job!!!

Hehehe, very interesting but ended up becoming a dream.
I like girls who treat their body so well at a younger age that even when they grow old, they still look so young that you wouldn't believe their age.

Now, you have seen how fireworks looks like in the dream and you wouldn't be surprised to see one in reality soon.

Enjoy reading this 😊😊, it's all in a dream.... winks**
I've once witness fire work before, not in my dream..lol, but during a festival in my hometown, that was the only time I witnessed it.

I believe your dream of seeing a firework is possible 😊😊

I've also not seen an elaborate fireworks display before but I think I've seen something pretty close to it some few years back on New year's day.