You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Fast and Furious Festival / Day Five BY @Mayifiestas

It was a beautiful story, I loved how the first part developed, the reason for the kidnapping and how his life was, as well as the presence of the detective in the story.

The only thing that surprised me was the ending changing the story and being the detective the real Lee, there I understood that it was fiction, because at the beginning I could pass for a real story.

That change at the end where Lee is the detective who wanted to see the real feelings of the parents, I did not like it very much but it was certainly an interesting part. Good narrative. @mayifiestas

Sort:  

Good friends, not always what one writes, is liked by everyone, there will be parts that some understand, others do not, in your case I think you did not understand why the character wants to see if his parents want him, in the end it was a mechanism of defense to hide his fear, sorry you did not understand, but thanks for reading.

I probably didn't understand and didn't know how to explain myself.

Your story is very good, of those I read it seemed to me one of the best, quite complete and my observations are for you to see my point of view and achieve excellence.

They are observations to help, as I would like them to do. If I bother you, excuse me and in my next comments I will only say positive appreciations and I will reserve the details that I believe can help a writer to develop better.

I return and repeat, I liked today's story in General. @mayifiestas

Hahaha, I'm crazy, I don't mind, just clarify that I thought you didn't understand, and I don't like that they only tell me good things, you learn from corrections, anyway we are commenting in a healthy way. Regards.

Hello @soyunasantacruz,
If we only say positive things writers cannot learn. I always ask my husband and son to read my writing before it goes public. Even if they don't understand the piece, I find their feedback valuable. Perhaps there will be another reader who also will not understand. So I 'fix' the piece before publishing. Now I know more people will understand. Honest feedback is important. You did a good thing by questioning.