You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Day

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Escape! They made it! I thought for a moment that perhaps the father had really come to grips with reality, until you explained it was only being in public that calmed him.

Thankful that the Mother got her children to safety - and that they found peace. Mother can always buy new clothes :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment @stormcharmer. It is my experience that bullies are only bullies when they can get away with it. This father acted like every bully. And you are so right. Mom can get new clothes.

Thanks for stopping by.

@agmoore - you are 100% correct. As long as they remain unchallenged, they continue with their overlording! Men who terrify women deserve a special kind of punishment set aside for them. You did a very good job of writing this story. I can tell because I was angry by the end. ha ha! I try not to attribute the word "worthless" to any human being, but abusers might be the exception to the rule for me! Wonderful job eliciting all that emotion from me! 😅