You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The call of the forest

in The Ink Well2 years ago

It sounds like Clara is not going to take the advice of the doctor, but instead push deep into the forest for a new adventurous life.

What happened to the others? Were they stolen away? or were they enjoying life in the forest so much that they never returned, by their own choice?

I think by the way you ended it, it sounds like she has peace. So I will choose to believe that she is happy and fulfilled!

Sort:  

Those questions I left to the reader's imagination, but I love that you think Clara had a happy ending living in the woods, because that's what I imagined.
A hug and happy day @stormcharmer

I do. Happy endings should always include a girl and the forest. ha ha 😅 My story today also has a girl in a forest! Maybe you planted the seed for my story today with talk of the forest? ha ha! If you like come to visit!

I love forest stories and it's great that you decided to write another one. I'm going to read it
Regards @stormcharmer 🌿

Thank you @popurri I hope its a nice read for you.