You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #53 - Plus Weekly Challenge and Prize Announcement

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Hi everyone,

https://hive.blog/hive-170798/@strangegravy/the-body-the-ink-well-prompt-53-headlights#comments

Here's my link to this week's entry, but it's been muted due to blood and gore. I appreciate the Inkwells stance on excessive violence in writing and have read the posts in it, so I'd just like to get this clarified what the exact is is with my story if possible, as the full story reveals a very different outcome to what you might think at the start.

If you still think it's not suitable then that's fine, but just wanted to check was the whole piece read and exactly what was the issue with it, so I can know what to avoid for future posts, as I'm genuinely here to learn and grow as a writer.

Thanks for taking the time

Best,

Rod

Sort:  

Hi @strangegravy. Sorry about that. I'll respond on your story, okay?